Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petoskey, mi

Great price for accomadations!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Thought they could somehow work on the musty smell in the bathroom but otherwise no complaints! Great price for a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Pool being more cool
Went here with family, had a nice smoking area for people who need to smoke, had a good pool(But Could of been cooler then it was)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Real nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent, but somehow our reservation was lost. They fixed it. Very happy with it all.
Cons: I need white noise to sleep good. Next time, I will bring a small fan to place next to me on the side table. My sleep would not have been broken up
There were a couple of weddings going on, but we didn't hear anything until the end when the guests were leaving. I think a few wanted to talk in the parking lot which our room faced. They had the radio loud on their vehicle and talking. Woke us up. Security came out and they left quietly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We found the hotel to be a much higher quality than what we were expecting. I'll definitely recommend to others and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Decent place. Good breakfast. Nice rooms. Quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from webberville, mi

Nice hotel close to the wedding we where at

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very great experience. Everything was great , just didnt get our coupons for breakfast .. but other than that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

Tested, Tried, & True!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The room wasn't crowded - plenty of floorspace!
Cons: Some of the furniture in the lobby and common areas is REALLY dated, and actually made me laugh out loud a bit!
Location: It is conveniently located to I-96, and the south Lansing businesses and sights. It's not far from the zoo, from restaurants, and shopping.
Although the facility is a bit on the older side, don't let that fool you. It is fairly comfortable, and the staff is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel was nice.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Liked the common area with the fish. Everything seemed clean and maintained . One problem was that after cleaning the room, they took the shampoo; conditioner. Room was clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Spacious, clean room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The Best Western is well situated, convenient to Lansing and Michigan State University. The rooms are spacious and clean. The fitness room is mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice place to stay when on a business trip. Clean room and nice staff.