Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed on a rainy night. Cosy. Light

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Handy to everything at MSU and easy freeway access.
I had had a very frustrating evening, unable to find my meeting or call my friends. I felt like the hotel had all the comforts and none of the bothers. Thank you. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Perfect location for Livestock Pavilion event

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Large bathroom and kitchenette were nice. Pillows and mattress not very comfortable and room looked like it was cleaned in a hurry. No tissues. A complimentary breakfast starting at an early hour would have been a big plus for us with the event we attended, but not part of the deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcal

Great hotel near MSU

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, full kitchen, quiet
Location: Close to MSU. Go to the dairy store on Farm Lane, open until 8pm every day
This was my first experience with Candlewood Suites, and I was definitely impressed. My room had just been refurbished; it had a full kitchen, and it had a view of the golf course next door to the hote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great Hotel Extremely comfortable Staff was friendly Very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites and taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We like this hotel. Everything is good except the shower. It seems like there is something wrong with the water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the shower in your suite. Please know that this is something we are working to correct. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to stay with us again soon! Thank you, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Ontario

Great hotel and was not to fare from the race

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The pool and how nice the room was and all it had to offer
Cons: The pool out couch matteress could be more comfortable.
Location: We went to the |Nascar Race . After the race we enjoyed the pool . The Horse farm was really amazing to go and see and to be able to ask questions.
We really enjoyed our stay and loved the pool. We want to come back next year so we can visit the rest that the Universi ty has to offer for tours. We were able to visit the horse farm before leaving for home ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Nice hotel close to MSU

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent exercise room. University Club was attached to it.
Location: Close to MSU and University Club.
Came for my child's MSU Freshman Orientation. Liked the hotel, but room still smelled of fresh paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was nice. I was in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was relaxing and quiet after a long day. I ate dinner at Mingle in the University Club and it was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Good room condition, but gym was out of order. Construction near the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the gym. We would love for you to experience the amenities of the University Club of MSU including their onsite state of the art fitness facilities next time you are in the Lansing area. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Kalispell, MT

Perfect when visiting anyone at MSU

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The time spent with family was fun and the hotel location was such that it was easy to go to different events and attractions.