Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great Hotel Extremely comfortable Staff was friendly Very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites and taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We like this hotel. Everything is good except the shower. It seems like there is something wrong with the water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the shower in your suite. Please know that this is something we are working to correct. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to stay with us again soon! Thank you, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Ontario

Great hotel and was not to fare from the race

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The pool and how nice the room was and all it had to offer
Cons: The pool out couch matteress could be more comfortable.
Location: We went to the |Nascar Race . After the race we enjoyed the pool . The Horse farm was really amazing to go and see and to be able to ask questions.
We really enjoyed our stay and loved the pool. We want to come back next year so we can visit the rest that the Universi ty has to offer for tours. We were able to visit the horse farm before leaving for home ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Nice hotel close to MSU

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent exercise room. University Club was attached to it.
Location: Close to MSU and University Club.
Came for my child's MSU Freshman Orientation. Liked the hotel, but room still smelled of fresh paint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Good room condition, but gym was out of order. Construction near the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the gym. We would love for you to experience the amenities of the University Club of MSU including their onsite state of the art fitness facilities next time you are in the Lansing area. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Chicago, IL

old furnitures but spacious and comfortable room

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: It is very close to the campus, about 10 minutes by car from the Michigan Avenue and Farm Ln.
I stayed in the standard room during graduation season and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Rooms were separated unlike other expensive hotels. There was one bedroom, bathroom and living room with kitchen. You will have two TVs; one in the living room, and other one in the bed room. Although the furnitures are very old and outdated, it was comfy and was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area! Thank you, Amy Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole

One person only in this room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location close to where we need to go
Cons: need bigger bed and different room design.
Bed seemed small for a "queen". It was so close to the wall on the one side that I could barely get in between it and the wall. Our friends were in another room. She got up and hit the wall. They have signs up that they are remodeling, but that isn't going to make the room itself any larger. When we went to leave there was no one at the front desk. We had an issue with a charge from the University club. I finally just left a note.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Lansing. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to the room arrangement. While the size of the rooms will not change, the current renovation is taking steps to address this issue. I am glad you were able to enjoy the amenities of the University Club during your stay. Please let us know next time you are in town, we would love to show you the new rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great for MSU visit.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel is a bit dated but clean. Staff was very friendly. Room was a nice size, and liked having the kitchen setup even though I did not use everything. Bathroom was a nice size. Bed was comfortable. I would stay her again if I was back visiting, especially for the price I got it at. Only thing missing is a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites East Lansing and for taking time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed the room amenities and know that you will love our newly redecorated rooms this summer. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding breakfast. For your next stay with us I recommend visiting the University Club's restaurant, Mingle, for a delicious breakfast within our building.
3 out of 5
by Tricia from Detroit area

Meh

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfy.
The bed was comfortable, but otherwise, it was just okay. I'm sure there are other, nicer places around Lansing to stay. It met the minimum standards of cleanliness, but just -- it surprisingly had kind of a dingy, run down feel. For a place off the beaten path, it should justify you staying there, and it really doesn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to share that we are currently redecorating all of our guest suites! Please let us know next time you are in the Lansing area we would love to share our new rooms with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So-so hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
The hotel is outdated but very clean. We stayed for one night, so it was fine. As a hotel guest you get access to the University Club attached to the hotel. The Restaurant in the University Club is great and prices are very reasonable. You can even have breakfast there in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Lansing and for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed access to the University Club and their dining options. In regards to our looks, I am happy to say that our rooms are currently being renovated. Please let us know next time you are in the Lansing area. We would love to share our new look with you! Thank you, Assistant General Manager