Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Our Friday evening stay was coincidentally a teenage competition weekend in the area and the hallways were noisy until they settled down for the night
My wife and I stayed at the hotel due to an event at MSU. It was a satisfactory stay. There are not many mid- to high- quality restaurants in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orleans, Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: It took quite a long time to get "hot" water in the bathroom to shower.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was comfortable, clean & conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and where we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience expect for breakfast.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed there two consecutive nights. Everything was satisfactory minus the breakfast both days. The "free" continental breakfast was a complete joke. I am not one to complain often and several other guests were complaining as well. To begin with, both mornings started with no clean tables even though 3/4 of the restaurant was empty. The food on the bar was not refilled the entire time of being in there. On the second day, my son and I ate our cereal dry with our fingers because they never brought spoons out. My wife ate her yogurt with a fork. The breakfast staff was very poorly managed. They try to have a complimentary continental breakfast I the same room with the same staff while they also prepare and serve hot breakfasts for $7.95. It seemed as if the staff was responsible for anything that arose which caused them to put off the small things (which is everything) and concentrate on putting out fires. These issues were brought up to the manager by a different family so I did not report anything while there. Like I mentioned in the review, the rest of the stay was pleasurable and I would probably give them another chance some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing Michigan

Nice hotel. Had all needed ammenities

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay. There was one night that a large group came in and had a party. They got out of hand and police were called immediately. Experienced some trouble daily with my 5 day reservation but that was handled quickly. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Can't beat how nice and clean and friendly this place is for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Room appeared and smelled clean and fresh. convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marthafrom Lansing

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous inside, and the room and pool area were absolutely wonderful. The ONLY downside was that we weren't sure where to park, so we followed the signs and parked in the back. We came back around 8:30 pm on Christmas eve and ended up having to walk around the hotel. It was very strange. Other than that, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom West Michigan

Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay in Lansing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Petoskey

Best hotel stay in a long time

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on -- nice thick memory foam mattresses. Included hot breakfast buffet was more than you normally get elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverlyfrom Westland, MI

Great place.....so little time.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was for only one night, I wish it was for more. I stayed there years ago when it was Holiday Inn. It was great then. It's excellent now.