Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Can't beat how nice and clean and friendly this place is for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Room appeared and smelled clean and fresh. convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stayed at the hotel because we had a pageant at the location the next day. As for the location, eh, it's an odd building and location. It was near a few restaurants and gas stations. I called for our room block and all reservations were taken. She offered me a room price of $129. I immediately went online and found a room for $89. They knew we were there for a pageant in the conference room, but did put us in the farthest room possible from the conference room. The room was clean and seemed to have new sheets, mattresses, and blankets. The only issue we had with the room was the air did not work, so we had to have the window open and our window faced a busy street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Posted Nov 24, 2014
In Lansing for MSU game. Location was good, rooms clean, beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great room, clean and nicely done, comfy beds.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean, liked the ppol, hot tub and sauna. Breakfast hot and very good.
Cons: Water temp on the pool could be a bit warmer, especially for little kids.
Even with the hotel being really busy with other events, didn't take too long to check in. Unfortunately, we were put in a room already occupied. We went back down to the front desk, they fixed it quickly and we were in a new room in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Noise from another room (big football weekend)-- but staff addressed it immediately.
Location: A little tricky getting to from free way, but once oriented, very convenient location.
Good experience- big, comfortable rooms, plenty of parking, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing MI

Nice Hotel for Rate

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located to MSU. The staff was friendly. The hotel is much nicer in the inside then it appears. Easy access to highway and stores. I had trouble with the internet, was not able to log in with hotel front desk instructions. The bathroom shower can use a better cleaning and the air made the room a little muggy. The issues are actually minor and overall it is a nice hotel. We would stay again. Oh my biggest complaint.... There was NO Michigan State paraphinilia anywhere in the hotel!!! GO GREEN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Michigan State game stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here last weekend for the Michigan State/Michigan game. No problems checking in or out. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Melody, Hotel Management
The weekend of the Michigan/ Michigan state game was an exciting weekend. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time and are planning to return in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for your stay at The Causeway Bay Hotel of Lansing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom White Lake

Sleepless in Lansing

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the hotel following the U of M/MSU football game. After a long day of tailgaiting, we just wanted to get some rest. Unfotunately, there were other guests wanting to continue their tailgating activites into the night. We called the front desk 3 times and although they did send "Security" up to our floor once, the front desk was rude and even hung up on us once. During one of our calls to the front desk, the associate even had the nerve to say "what do you want us to do, call the police?". That was sometime after 1:00 am. The party finally broke up around 2:00 am. Also, one reason we selected this hotel was because it had a pool and whirlpool. Unfortunately, the whirlpool was out of service. I'm glad it was only one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Yes, unfortunately we do get quite busy on game weekends. Our hotel, along with other local hotels, tends to sell out on weekends as eventful as the weekend of the Michigan/ Michigan State game. Our procedure is to notify security if we have reports of guest acting disruptive. Then, if things do escalate or do not die down after security contacts the party, then the police will be notified. We do have a very strict no-party policy and we do follow threw with the proper actions if this policy is broken. I do apologize you didn't have the best experience possible with us and would love to have you stay with us in the future so we can better your experience. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing to us here at the Causeway Bay Hotel of Lansing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Yes, unfortunately we do get quite busy on game weekends. Our hotel, along with other local hotels, tends to sell out on weekends as eventful as the weekend of the Michigan/ Michigan State game. Our procedure is to notify security if we have reports of guest acting disruptive. Then, if things do escalate or do not die down after security contacts the party, then the police will be notified. We do have a very strict no-party policy and we do follow threw with the proper actions if this policy is broken. I do apologize you didn't have the best experience possible with us and would love to have you stay with us in the future so we can better your experience. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing to us here at the Causeway Bay Hotel of Lansing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Not Serviced

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Not much. Won't stay here again.
Cons: The hospitality of the staff. Need to treat all guests as VIPs.
Location: A bit too far from MSU and nothing to do in the area.
Our room never got serviced. Told they were fully booked with conference and never had enough staff to service all rooms. Offered a complimentary drinks voucher to compensate for inconvenience. Were infuriated by that. Final bill discounted by $25 - very disappointed.