Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Business

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The value! It was clean, comfortable and convenient for me.
Cons: Carpets looked a little old and worn.
In a city where prices can get crazy, these accommodations offer a nice comfortable place for a reasonable price. The staff were great, the location is conveniently located to many good places to eat and the room was quiet and comfortable. The price is fair and similar to other locations from this chain. I have put this one on my radar when I am in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ON

best hotel in this price range

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Excellent. Quiet comfortable stay. You can't find a better stay in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice clean hotel, close to highway and competitive

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacey. The breakfast area is nice and clean too! The hotel needs more night staff to look after the guests.
Cons: The plumbing system in the bathroom needs mainteanace.
Location: Very close to Interstate 69 and the capital city.
We would certainly stay in this facility if we need next time. It fits our budget and provides all facilities that a traveller needs. The bath room needs more cleaning and modernization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Convenient West Lansing Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and a good breakfast included. Staff is very attentive to detail in customer service and cleaning lobby and public areas.
Location: Lansing Mall is about 2 miles down Saginaw Hwy. Downtown is 15 min away and MSU is 25 min to the east.
Very close to I-96 and I-69 with easy freeway access. We had meetings in Lansing, Battle Creek and Grand Rapids over two days and this was a convenient location. Have stayed at this hotel on prior visits to Lansing because of its consistent quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel located close to Sparrow Health

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Late check-in, but the hotel staff was polite. Breakfast was included with stay which was served from 6:00- 11:00 am. It was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in a while. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfort with a smile

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway and close to restaurants (Red Robin/Outback Steakhouse). Staff very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Beds are very comfy.
We arrived 10 mins early for check in and that didn't create one issue. After we got to our room we found evidence of bathroom work prior (a part was left on the toilet paper) and jelly was on the card describing the different pillows on the bed which we figured out after we picked up said card. The hotel management was wonderful in handling this, besides offering to move us they gave us $30 of food certificates to a local restaurant for our trouble. Can't hold against the hotel that our neighbors were loud (well their kids were), but when mentioned on checkout they gave us money off our next stay with them (which we will gladly use). Already thinking of another visit to Lansing to use our voucher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Color Run

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My girls and stayed here when we ran the Color Run in Lansing. The staff was very nice and granted us a late check out so we could get cleaned up and relax before we headed back home. Room was clean and comfortable. The many breakfast choices made it easy to please everyone. The pool area could be updated but was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B new Jersey

Nice staff comfortable ambiance

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The staff was great. Loved the lobby area very cozy. My room had a great bed, but something was wrong with my airconditioning. I didn't bother saying anything until I checked out however. Wasn't a huge issues to me. The carpets in the halls and rooms could of used a little refreshing kinda old carpet smelling. But besides the carpets and the weak air in just my room (my friends room had a good air system) the stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by orillia couple from ontario

Great Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: see above review
great location for shopping and just off the highway although you never hear the traffic . allowed early check in - awesome . staff always asked if the room was o.k. each day . housekeeping was great , breakfast service and selection at the complimentary breakfast was great - both hot and cold choices Can't say enough about this hotel - excellent service , excellent location , excellent rooms .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John S. from Brights Grove, On.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice size room, very comfortable bed, clean and close to our destination. Large flat screen TV with some HD channels and a nice breakfast to start the next day. Overall, I'd not hesitate to stay here again.