Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast, clean rooms.
Clean facilities, no funky smells in the rooms, very good staffing. Breakfast was quite complete, with many options. Not the highest caliber of hotel, but very good for the price and location. Would stay here again when travelling to Lansing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to interstate and restaurants
Cons: The facility needs to be updated!
This hotel is located right off of the interstate, which is convenient and there are several chain restaurants approx. 1 mile away. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The facility is in a desperate need of a remodel and the area immediately surrounding the hotel is a bit run down. I was traveling with business and needed an economical place, for one night, so this worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Overnight visit

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, convenient location, comfortable clean room, good breakfast, and many restaurants nearby.
Cons: Screen door came loose during high winds during the night.
Best value / experience I could find within a half hour of our actual destination (Williamston)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice, place to stay, the staff was very friendly.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, the hotel was nice. I liked all the amenities. The beds were nice and firm.
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner
Location: It was easy to get to, a lot of shopping and restaurants around. Close to the capital
It was a nice place to stay with a friendly staff. They had pizza on Tuesday. The breakfast was good and a lot of choices. The pool was ok a little cool. Room was ok, we had a microwave, and refrigerator. The closet smelled funny but over all it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel close to stores

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to event that I was in town to attend.
Location: Good location, mini mall close, grocery stores
Nice room, clean, only negative, refrigerator made noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
very good hotel with reasonable price, we booked it from the expedia "hidden rates" system. the free breakfast is nice, and the room is very clean. One suggestion: the mattress is somewhat too soft...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Wisconsin

Very friendly staff - great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was the friendliest staff I've ever encountered at any hotel, even much pricier ones. The people working the desk, the cleaning staff, and the employees working the kitchen for breakfast were all extremely gracious and welcoming. I'll definitely stay there again when I'm in town for an MSU game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Unexpected gem

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The reviews sounded pretty good for this hotel. They were spot on. We were happy but not blown away. The room doors slam shut but it didn't keep us up at night. The neighborhood was a little interesting. The pool was nice as was the hot tub. Breakfast was your typical fare. If I'm back in the area I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelfrom Chicago, Il

Asesine Stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2015 by Jessika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and we hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Rapids, MI

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Great amenities for the price - nice pool and hot tub - very yummy breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We went to the Impression 5 Science Museum before we checked into the hotel
We loved our stay!! The staff was very helpful and nice! The accommodations were clean and the price was great for all we got. The complimentary breakfast was so good and they let us check out late for no charge. I appreciated that because I was with an out of state relative that I wanted to have more time with and the kids got to swim in the pool twice! We will probably do it again next year if she comes to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Jessika, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback is very important to us and we will use this information to continue our efforts on providing the best experience possible.