Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Why I Will Stay at the Country Inn and Suites Agai

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient parking, good food, very nice personnel, location close to highways.
Cons: I found no fault with this hotel.
Location: The location is very close to the highway that runs around Lansing, so just minutes from one side of town to the other.
I called from the airport at 1:00 PM to see if I could check in before 3:00 PM and they kindly accommodated me. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The free breakfast offered waffles, fried potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereal and a variety of rolls, donuts and bagels, juice and coffee. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the hotel was inviting and cozy....loved it and will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manistee

nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: NO smoking near the hotel. we had an end room and people were always going out to smoke so you always had to walk pass them and the entry way smelled
Location: every thing was close by within a few blocks.
large rooms, nice breakfast area, dont get an end room people were always going outside to smoke. and they tended to be loud and no hot tub. very fast check in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Everything was great !! Even nice pool ; close to the event we had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An alright place.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was fine for a quick stay. The breakfast was a good start to the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We came to Michigan for a funeral and booking a package (plane, hotel, car) through Expedia was easy and convenient. The hotel was close to many restaurants and stores and not too far from the airport. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fennville, MI

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I was fine beds were comfortable and the room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall pleased

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean quiet hotel. Rooms were as advertised. Pool was too cloudy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton ontario

Great comfortable stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Wonderful! Great comfy bed, good breakfast, relaxing setting and great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom West Bloomfield

Tolerable, but would never stay again

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay for the cost, but I should have heeded the warnings in other reviews about the lack of pressure in the shower. Did not know it was possible for the water pressure to be that weak and it certainly wasn't fixed from the reviews left in the previous several months. Good breakfast, but big pet peeve that it did not start until 7a on both Saturday and Sunday. I'm typically very busy when I'm staying in hotels so I would prefer it much earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Business Trip

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The quietness
Cons: The bed linens
Location: There are several stores and restaurants nearby and you can easily jump on 496 to get downtown.
I stayed here for a week while traveling for work. The hotel and my room were very clean and comfortable. Oftentimes I have issues in hotels with noise but this hotel was very quiet (no loud heating/AC unit either!).