Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton ontario

Great comfortable stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Wonderful! Great comfy bed, good breakfast, relaxing setting and great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Business Trip

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The quietness
Cons: The bed linens
Location: There are several stores and restaurants nearby and you can easily jump on 496 to get downtown.
I stayed here for a week while traveling for work. The hotel and my room were very clean and comfortable. Oftentimes I have issues in hotels with noise but this hotel was very quiet (no loud heating/AC unit either!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Like bath layout could use without disturbing people sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice place to stay right off the bypass.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Sjhort trip to downtown Lansing.
Cons: There was a bleachy odor to the bed linens...not enough to be overpowering.
Location: Close to retail/restaurant center.
I spent a night here on a business trip. The price was great, the room was quite large, clean and comfortable. Free wireless and close to lots of good restaurants. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripoff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Very bad experience! I would never recommend them to anyone. They charged us extra money we never expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. We again appreciate your comments and will work with the management to resolve this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, MI

Last Minute Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room.
Cons: Add a bar and you never have to leave!!
Location: Freeway, Saginaw Hwy nearby with many food and entertainment choices; Lansing airport also nearby if applicable.
Last minute stay after a work event across the street at the Crowne Plaza (where I have also stayed and which is nice). Able to book this for nearly half the price of the Crowne Plaza and got a nice suite with a living room as opposed to a standard room at the Crowne for twice the price. No restaurant or bar but ample standard free breakfast and conveniently located to the freeway. Would definitely stay here again for a place to lay my head and relax for the night. Bonus, R Club is 2 driveways down and has nice, clean atmosphere/ambiance and pretty good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and cozy hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our trip was for a family visit. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Waaaay too expensive for what it is. Towels are dirty, carpet is dirty, breakfast is not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay here alot and will again

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable hotel with a good free breakfast. Only downside was housekeeping knocking on our door at 9:00 am to see if we were still in our room. Never have had that happen before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great weekend for a wedding. Hotel was not to far from where it was at.