Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anitafrom Ohio

Musty smelly room

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a business trip, the room smelled very musty and moldy almost like a urine smell, I went and bought Glade to mask the odor which only made it worse. The next night I asked to be moved. The room did not smell as bad. Management seemed like they really did not care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice
Location: Close to campus for game and downtown, easy access.
Easy check in, great room, clean wth fridge, great tv, and extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Wife also liked the shampoo and conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

highly recommend staying..

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
only stayed for one night and chose this hotel because it was close to the freeway and I was familiar with the area. did not expect it to be such an exceptional stay. staff was helpful and wonderfully friendly. rooms were clean and spacious..my 3 yr old had lots of room to run around and play in the room and outside. would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked it. I booked this location because I was visiting family in the area and with 5 grandchildren ranging in ages from 6 months to 13 years, a pool was an absolute necessity as well as a large room. Pool was great, service in the lobby and bistro was excellent, parking was no problem and the atmosphere was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
the hotel was OK, but my non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is obvious that we fell short of meeting your expectations and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies. We are working on renovating our hotel towards the end of this year and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends if you were to return to the Brighton area. Sincerely, Julie Traskos, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel. Close to airport, shopping, MSU

Posted May 22, 2014
Besides a little snafu with our reservation, everything was awesome! We were in town for a graduation at MSU Breslin Center. The room and lobby looked exactly like the pictures. We would stay here again if we were in Lansing. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything wonderful. Breakfast bar staff could have been friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com