Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of few close to MSU

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: close to MSU
Cons: lots, starting with reception attitude
Begrudging even for request of extra pillow; no coffee in lobby in morning and no apologies; not enough places to put your things in the room, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m sorry that our service and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Julie Traskos General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but not very quiet.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
My room was very clean. The decor was updated. I noticed there were no tissues in the box nor were there any in my traveling companions room. The staff was very friendly and professional. A bit too close to the expressway for my sensitive hearing. Also my room was along the back of the hotel where the cars drove through. The location was convenient to shopping and food. All in all, it was nice, but if given the option, I would stay elsewhere next time. I was expecting more for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janefrom Columbus, Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. The people were all nice and attentive. The room was very clean. The food was also very good. I would stay there again if I ever need to be in Lansing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom New York

Saved our Christmas

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff! Great location. Room wasn't as clean as I would have liked it but fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anitafrom Ohio

Musty smelly room

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a business trip, the room smelled very musty and moldy almost like a urine smell, I went and bought Glade to mask the odor which only made it worse. The next night I asked to be moved. The room did not smell as bad. Management seemed like they really did not care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice
Location: Close to campus for game and downtown, easy access.
Easy check in, great room, clean wth fridge, great tv, and extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Wife also liked the shampoo and conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

highly recommend staying..

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
only stayed for one night and chose this hotel because it was close to the freeway and I was familiar with the area. did not expect it to be such an exceptional stay. staff was helpful and wonderfully friendly. rooms were clean and spacious..my 3 yr old had lots of room to run around and play in the room and outside. would definitely stay again!