Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Wonderful hotel with excellent service

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The front check in staff and the folks at Bordeaux were amazing. Janet from the restaurant was incredibly polite and our bartender was the best.
Cons: Maybe a larger TV in the room. The quality of the breakfast wasn't as good as I had expected. The dinner at Bordeaux was excellent.
Location: We came down for the Spartans game. The hotel was just 10 min drive away. It is a great location. There is a Tim Hortons around the corner!
We came for the weekend for a Spartans game and were very impressed from the moment we arrived. Plenty of parking and a well lighted parking area. The check in person was extremely friendly and even came around the counter to read the paper work with me. Our room was very clean and modern. We couldn't believe when the gentleman came to the door with milk and cookies at night - I mean who does that? We needed an extra bed in our room and got one within 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Very nice

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: clean, updated, easy access.
Very clean and updated. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and offered nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bed !!
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not up to par. This needs to be managed better. Food was stale and old.
The bed was GREAT and had 2 restful nights sleeping. It was also very quiet. We never heard a peep in the next room, above us or the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our plush beds and designated Quiet Zones, as part of our Sleep Advantage program. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our plush bedding and designated Quiet Zones as part of our Sleep Advantage program. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Recently remodeled. Staff friendly. Good hotel for Lansing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mava gerber from East Lansing

Great people close to michigan univ

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the service. I had my grand kids with me and the staff was very polite and accomdating. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marla from Dallas, Texas

Family & Friends Reunion

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - had a wonderful time with the kids in the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Could not have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fantastic!