Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Recently remodeled. Staff friendly. Good hotel for Lansing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel staff was pleasant at check The room was very nice. That was the in best night sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Awesome area for the kids, pool and indoor basketball court with FREE foosball & air hockey..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

emergency lodging for my brother and family

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay...this was during the ice storm and I reserved the room for my brother. I only paid as a reserving mechanism and still waiting for reimbursement. You lost power as soon as they checked in so it wouldn't be fair to evaluate. There was no heat, lights or water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience we caused you by not quickly reimbursing you for your brother's stay. We certainly understand how frustrating and upsetting it was during the ice storm. It was a difficult time for many having no power, heat or water. We hope you return in the future to visit during better circumstances. In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Illinois

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice sized room and very comfy bed!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teri from Indiana

Under Renovation

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is probably a great place to stay but it was under renovation while we were there. Excellent service though. Room was okay but the ac was inadequate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

too expensive for nothing special about the hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wayyy overpriced. The room wasn't anything special, I've stayed in nicer looking rooms for half the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim W from Lansing, MI

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible.

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked the room it said nothing about the hotel being under renovation or the restaurant being closed. A little dust is tolerable, construction crews starting every morning, even Sunday, at 7:30 AM is not. The restaurant they rave about...closed. They are serving was may pass as a Motel 6 breakfast in a meeting room that is freezing cold, making the poor excuse for a breakfast even worse. The staff was very friendly, the only redeeming quality of the hotel. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com