Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryanfrom Indiana

Not as bad as everyone keeps saying

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely perfect for one night's stay! It was right off the highway and super easy to find. The beds were VERY comfortable and I slept very well. The rate could not be beat, and I also had a coupon code to drop it even further! While the staff was not the friendliest, and breakfast was definitely lacking, the hotel itself was comfortable, and it has a really nice pool area. It's like an atrium of sorts. I would definitely stay here again, but only for one or two nights. If you're planning a longer stay in Lansing, find somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by gregfrom b

The night clerk deserves a raise

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I made the reservation based on price and name brand. I was travelling on a motorcycle. So I wanted easy access. The night manager was great. She let me park bike under overhang. This was the highlight. The first room was not made up, bed was unmade, water spills in bathroom. No towels. I was move to another room, bed was made; no towels. The wifi is non-existent. The morning guy was indifferent. He just handed me towels. I asked about breakfast, he said there was breakfast. He didn't say where. ( it is in a section of hotel that says Employees Only). He guy was occupied with computer. This has soured me on Days Inn. Second time this chain had a hotel like this, Green River, Utah's Eastern most hotel is the same.
1 out of 5
by Valeriefrom Indiana

The most disgusting place you will ever stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: nothing, it was the crappiest hotel I ever stayed in
Cons: everything....the whole place needs a massive cleaning and update.
Location: Lansing Michigan. We were on out way to Owosso Michigan for a Train expo and had to stop to stay the night before.
This was the dirtiest , nastiest, unclean , smelliest , disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in my life. In fact the room was so disgusting I wanted to go sleep in the car. When we walked up the steps to our floor ( because the lady said there was an elevator but I never did find it ) the floor was filthy with dust, junk, and paper all over it. We went to breakfast the next morning and couldn't even get anything because other customers were just crowded around the breakfast buffet. ( not really there fault, there were only 3 options to choose from for eating) I did attempt to get coffee and there were grinds in it. Th hotel wasn't even competent enough to get a cup of coffee right. My parents stayed in another room . Theirs was nastier than mine & their cable TV was broke. They did move them to another room so they would have a TV but that room was just as nasty as the first. Before we left my husband had a spider come out of his pillow case and he had ants crawling on his socks. I wasted $100.00 and had the worst hotel experience of my life. I will be contacting Days INN personally because that is how awful my experience was
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Regten123

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Parma Ohio

Nice hotel, great pool

Posted May 26, 2014
Great stay, staff was very friendly. Clean room and nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahafrom Kingston

Staff not do not honor the critreias of the bookin

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though I booked the hotel in advance we were not provided with a room we had a tough time to get a room with internet service and did not even get tea packet for our morning tea, despite a request
2 out of 5
by Kaitlinfrom Carpentersville, IL

Lack of customer service

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The price was good and the pool and Jacuzzi were nice.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing but cereal with milk and a waffle maker but you had to make your own waffle if you wanted it.
Location: There was a mall and movie theater near by. A lot of restaurants as well.
Zero customer service skills. We had no towels in the room when we arrived and when I called for the towels I had to go to the desk to get them. We were there two days before they offered to clean our room. When they asked if we wanted the room to be done they told me to put all my garbage and sheets in that hallway. Then it took 4 hours for them to come back and put sheets on our bed. Last thing... there was a bat in the hallways flying around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs major remodeling

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was cold in my room heater did not work toliet had to b flushed several times befor flushing breakfast was a total waste no real orange juice set up was terrible n pool area was leaking from the ceiling n droping on me ugh I was disgusted totally
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by larry patchfrom lansing mi.

dissatified customer...

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was the worst hotel i had ever stayed in in my life i would rate this hotel a zero..... the counter person was great but that was it nothing else was a pealing at all about this hotel no soap no shampoo the heaters did not work.