Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by C.C. from Detroit, MI.

Dirty and cold

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Cool atrium with heated pool and hot tub.
Cons: Service, service and customer service!
Room was filthy. Carpets were very dirty. Hotel hallways were ice cold (Jan.). Getting your room cleaned was nearly impossible. If you want clean towels you have to go to the front desk everyday.
1 out of 5
by ginger from toronto, on

This place is a dump.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Out room was in rough shape. Pillows and bed were not comfortable at all. Pillows were the worst, like lumpy homemade stuffed bed sheets. Bed, sheets, carpet and bathroom had not been properly cleaned. The whole hotel was supposedly "under renovation" but it just looked like the place had been torn apart and was being sold off for furniture. There were broken furniture parts throughout the whole hallway. The staff were nice enough, but there we no towels in the room when we arrived. Even as a cheap place to crash on a road trip (which was our purpose for staying), I would avoid this one. We will not be going back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andre Berrien from Lansing, MI

not happy

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hallways were freezing cold. u couldn't bring their breakfast in ur room but u could order pizza or get takeout n bring it in there. n it was warm in the office. the first room we had stayed was cold n we have 2 kids. they did move us 2 a different room though. the owner said that we were stayin in a hotel in texas. the waffles had 2 be made by us. the 1st room we were in the internet did not come on at all. the service sucks. the bath tub was dirty. we couldn't call the operator it just rang n rang n rang. no1 was workin on the pool or hot tub bc they said it was under renovation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F Dallas from Lansing Mi

Bad deal

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were dirty. Staff was very limited and unable to help with cleaning.Possible evidence of bed bugs on mattress. They moved us to another room that smelled like old cigars. We were unable to keep this reservation. Had to move to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Don't go there it's falling down!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The feather comforter.
Cons: Everything
Location: We came from Pa to move our son back from Calvin Cooley Law School. Will return May 20 for graduation ceremonies.
We stayed there once before that's why we chose to stay there again, this time we were extremely disappointed. It has not been maintained in years evidently. The shower had black mold, the chlorine from the pool was overwhelming as well as the noise. The coffee maker wouldn't work due to the fact that the filter basket didn't even belong to that pot! We weren't even informed as to where the continental breakfast would be, it used to be in the pool area. We found it after wandering down a hall! It was an icey two days - the parking lot was never taken care of...everyone involved was fortunate that we didn't slip and fall! Definitely will Never stay there again! And, we do need to return to Lansing Michigan in May. Definitely looking for a different place to stay. We will actually be looking for four room's for eight people. This Days Inn should be shut down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirstin from michigan

Convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2013
For the reason we booked a hotel, it was convenient to be at
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Dec 15, 2013
They switched our room twice before we found and acceptable room and even then we ended up checking out a night early because of how dirty the rooms were. Stayed 3 nights and they never cleaned our room once.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got in late and found the room to be pretty nice for the price. The next day we awoke to found a horrible breakfast with cereal and no spoons. The pool was closed, so we didn't get to use it, which is why we stayed there. If you are looking for a nice room at a reasonable price you will be happy.
1 out of 5
by James from brampton,michigan

Not good at all

Posted Dec 9, 2013
They stuck me on the top floor , which was 3rd. Floor. At the furthest end of building , so everywhere was 1 half to 1 block away. The wing i was in the whole hallway was cold enough to wear a winter jacket. I had to leave the heat on 90° the whole time i was there for 2-day stay. I could'nt connect to internet , they had a weak signal. On the 2nd. Day they. Turned my key off , i had to go to main entrance to lobby to reactivate my key for my room. The breakfast was not much. The room was cold.