Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great hotel near MSU

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Room itself and breakfast
Location: Delivered our daughter to MSU
AC was not working in our suite and we were immediately transferred to another suite that was just as comfortable. Kitchen was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Good hotel close to msu

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room services
Overall was a nice hotel, the only thing i did not like it was that you have to required the services for clean your room, i was in a hurry all of the time, and forgot to call in the morning, then at nigth did not have clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Big room with kitchen and living room areas. Breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Sheets and towels were clean and the front desk staff were nice.
Cons: All the exterior grounds were shabby and unkempt looking. Needed new shrubs; grass needed to be resodded; paint would help some.
The exterior of all the buildings are shabby and unkempt looking. Landscaping needed attention. Weeds, long grass, rocks everywhere. Bathroom door sticks. Front door deadbolt would not lock. The metal guard on the door jamb was not lined up with the bolt so it blocked the bolt from ever locking. The bathroom door stuck and had to be yanked open and pushed closed. The entire room looked and felt seedy. We paid $130 to avoid this type of room which I expect to see at a cheaper rate...say $49-59 per nite. Michigan State parents apparently use these hotels frequently. I wouldn't pick this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylor Mi

accomodations

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: guest accomodations, a working pool, and breakfast starting AT 6 FOR PEOPLE WITH BUSINESS
Location: msu
We arrived at the hotel around 7pm went and jumped in the pool because it was closing at nine we just got in and the hotel clerk came out and told us we had to get out of the pool as they didn't have the chemicals adjusted in the pool, how can this happen in the peak of summer. The kids were upset and so was I . I would not have stayed if I knew the pool was not open. I don't appreciate paying that kind of money for one night with no pool, in addition we had to be somewhere on business at 7 am so we did not get Breakfast since they didn't start serving till seven we basically paid 165.00 for beds hat weren't even comfortable I could have stayed at a cheaper place and got better services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs to be more clean

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: The dishware was dirty. Overall, the room should be more clean!
This hotel has a great location. Unfortunately, the room was not that clean. In particular, pans, plates and silverware either old or dirty. I prefer to have my own breakfast so I usually look for a suit to have these items. I hope the manager will read this and improvement will be made. It is a reasonable place for the money I have paid though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Niles, MI

Dirty and Run Down Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs lots of work!!! The hotel is run down and extremely dirty. Our room looked like it had not been cleaned thoroughly in quite some time!!! There were cob webs in the ceilings and it looked like someone had spit on the couch in the room. I will not be going back to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs an upgrade

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my hotel stay was nice but I was disappointed that the pool had been shut down during my stay and the equipment in the workout room desperately needed an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jv from indiana

our 3rd stay in 4 years

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our penthouse suite with 2 bedrooms , 2 baths, a sofa bed and kitchen area was perfect for our group of 5 who were showing horses at MSU. They offered a well-stocked continental breakfast plus waffles,eggs and sausage. We have been happy with all our stays here.