Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rey from Granger, IN

Room was comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Hotel is fine.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Enjoyed my stay. Slept very well and woke up refresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with comfy rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Door to the bathroom would get stuck on the tile. Water pressure was not very good in shower. Sink in bathroom too tall for small children to wash.
Location: Went to the Breslin center for a Cheer Competition. There were many restaurants nearby and Meijer next door.
King size bed was very comfortable. Room was large. There was a microwave, good size refrigerator and a coffee station. Sofa bed did not have a blanket and there were none in the room but, one was quickly brought to the room upon request. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Sink in bathroom was very tall and made it difficult for small children to wash their hands. Other than that, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
We were pleased that the staff was knowledgable and friendly despite the fact that it was Memorial Day weekend. Highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, pleasant

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was courteous and responsive
Cons: Loud customers could've been quieter
Location: Great sushi at Maru, Drinks at Hall of Fame Cafe, Kroger...all walking distance
Friendly staff, quick check-in,-out, nice all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Massachusetts

Minutes from Everything

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was especially pleasant and offered to accommodate us in any way.
Cons: The cozy gym could use some airy expansion.
We stayed five nights: dined at seven different fine restaurants that ranged from Mitchel's Seafood to Dusty's Wine Bar; went to two live theater productions downtown; visited the Broad Museum; shopped at Old Town and Eastwood; did morning exercises in the hotel's cozy gym; and never missed the Hampton's morning delectables in their comfortable dining room.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Sterling Heights, MI

Bad TV, no help from staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfast and the nice lady who made sure you had everything you wanted. Even tipped her for doing such a nice job.
Cons: Have someone on site that can deal with issues like TVs not working properly.
Location: The State Capital is nearby.
Spent the weekend away from home, hoping to relax and catch up on some TV watching. Found TV was limited to 50% volume, and when heater turned on, you couldn't hear the TV. Asked for help and was told Engineer was away for the weekend and there was nothing they could do. Had to sit on the end of the bed to hear the TV. The staff during the day was not very nice, and the day we checked out, then they informed me that they could have changed the TV, but didn't, even though I had asked twice to have it changed. The evening staff told me that half the TV's are limited to 50% volume, which might be nice if 50% was loud enough for you to hear the program on the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TMJ from East Lansing

Ok place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small but clean. Close to shopping. Most of the staff were accommodating. The only staff member that was not well versed on the Hampton or what was going on was Ms. Renee. I'm unsure if she was new but when you asked a question her answers did not apply to your question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Owens from Indiana

Quick Family Vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The kids loved the pool. Only thing is it said there was a spa we could not find it. But overall the Hotel was nice and clean and close to shopping and eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013