Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Fremont

Nice hotel but pool area lacking

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. clean. very good breakfast. the pool was lacking however..not enough towels even after asking for more and not enough jets in hot tub. pool was small do with a small number of rowdy kids, it was impossible to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Hastings

Very nice!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We went here for my son's birthday and they had a great time. Nice room...very nice pool and hottub. Awesome breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of our hotel! It is great to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you liked your room as well as the pool and hot tub! Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. I have passed your kind words on to the rest of our staff to let them know what a great job they are doing! We look very forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent continental breakfast. Clean lobby, wonderful pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Angela O., GM, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you so much for posting this great review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you liked the breakfast so much! I hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Great Staff. Good stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Other than the pool and hot tub area being outdated the stay was great and staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Angela O., GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was friendly and helpful. We look very forward to having you stay with us, again, the next time you visit the Charlotte area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Holland MI

Overall very nice

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: staff and rooms and location.
Cons: poll area is in need of a major cleaning, pool looks gross, walls are dirty ,filters clogged.
Location: Was in area for Thanksgiving.
The staff was great and the rooms very nice. The pool area was very dirty. The hot tub jets did not work and the filters on the pump room were black. The entire pool area including the window ledges need a serious cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is great to know that the staff was great, and I am glad that you enjoyed your room! I am so sorry that the pool area did not seem to be entirely up to standard while you were here. We have, since, done a full deep clean in there, to insure that other guests do not have the same experience as you did. That you for choosing to stay with us, we look very forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

inviting "haven"

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Needed a place to stay overnight in the middle of my 16 hour car trip. Freezing , snowy weather outside but warm and cozy inside thanks to the friendly staff and the clean, comfortable rooms. Nice looking swimming pool too. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety including a totally automatic pancake maker you should see for yourself. Great experience all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review of our hotel! It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, warm place out of the cold weather. Thank you again for this wonderful review! We look very forward to seeing you agian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHERYL Gfrom grand rapids mi

good hotel for the money.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
everything was great! The only thing that could improve is the breakfast. The sausage gravy is not good and the eggs appear to be the powdered kind. Could be much better. Pool looked dirty, hot tub was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl G., Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I am so sorry the the breakfast did not seem up to par while you were here. We will definitely take your comments into consideration with our future supply ordering. Thank you again for this great review! We look very forward to seeing you agian!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Mt. Pleasant

Good but...

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
The room was perfect, beds very comfortable and the staff was very empathetic. When we arrived at 11:30 PM, tired and wanting to sleep, the registration lady told us there had been an issue with billing (we paid through hotels.com and had a receipt). So seeing as I already paid, I couldn't leave and wouldn't pay again. The debate went on for about 20 minutes. The employee did feel bad and gave us a late checkout and pulled some food out of storage from the continental breakfast for us to take up as well. Overall, great hotel, but be ready to explain how hotels.com works for booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your check-in. I have re-trained the staff on how third party reservations work, and will be sure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for this review, and I hope that you will come back to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothyfrom washington WV

impressrd

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Overall experience was better than we anticipated. Breakfast selection was very good, could have had beacon instead of two types of sausage. Floor staff was pleasent, Holiday Inn's should consider providing a bonus for them. Pool was great as was the Jacuzzi. Front desk was not staffed consistently any this opens lobby to entry by unon residents. Experience was above expectations..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and it is great to hear that the staff was great! Thank you again for posting this great review. We look very forward to seeing you again! Angela O., GM