Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamlin, NY

Close to wedding site

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was easy to find and easy to get out of. Close to the major freeway but not too close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Fremont

Nice hotel but pool area lacking

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. clean. very good breakfast. the pool was lacking however..not enough towels even after asking for more and not enough jets in hot tub. pool was small do with a small number of rowdy kids, it was impossible to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Hastings

Very nice!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We went here for my son's birthday and they had a great time. Nice room...very nice pool and hottub. Awesome breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of our hotel! It is great to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you liked your room as well as the pool and hot tub! Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. I have passed your kind words on to the rest of our staff to let them know what a great job they are doing! We look very forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent continental breakfast. Clean lobby, wonderful pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Angela O., GM, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you so much for posting this great review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you liked the breakfast so much! I hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Great Staff. Good stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Other than the pool and hot tub area being outdated the stay was great and staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Angela O., GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was friendly and helpful. We look very forward to having you stay with us, again, the next time you visit the Charlotte area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Overall very nice

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: staff and rooms and location.
Cons: poll area is in need of a major cleaning, pool looks gross, walls are dirty ,filters clogged.
Location: Was in area for Thanksgiving.
The staff was great and the rooms very nice. The pool area was very dirty. The hot tub jets did not work and the filters on the pump room were black. The entire pool area including the window ledges need a serious cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is great to know that the staff was great, and I am glad that you enjoyed your room! I am so sorry that the pool area did not seem to be entirely up to standard while you were here. We have, since, done a full deep clean in there, to insure that other guests do not have the same experience as you did. That you for choosing to stay with us, we look very forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

inviting "haven"

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Needed a place to stay overnight in the middle of my 16 hour car trip. Freezing , snowy weather outside but warm and cozy inside thanks to the friendly staff and the clean, comfortable rooms. Nice looking swimming pool too. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety including a totally automatic pancake maker you should see for yourself. Great experience all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review of our hotel! It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, warm place out of the cold weather. Thank you again for this wonderful review! We look very forward to seeing you agian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHERYL G from grand rapids mi

good hotel for the money.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
everything was great! The only thing that could improve is the breakfast. The sausage gravy is not good and the eggs appear to be the powdered kind. Could be much better. Pool looked dirty, hot tub was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl G., Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I am so sorry the the breakfast did not seem up to par while you were here. We will definitely take your comments into consideration with our future supply ordering. Thank you again for this great review! We look very forward to seeing you agian!