Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable with pleasant hospitality.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Overall very good experience. Very friendly and helpful staff (they are kind, attentive, and helpful). I used the gym and pool facilities and both are nice. Nice breakfast with wide range of foods from 6:30-9:00am at no additional cost. Room was clean, spacious, clean bathroom, and easy to adjust and quickly responsive thermostat. Bed was moderately comfortable (comforter is on the thin side of the spectrum). Internet wifi connection is slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very accommodating to business travel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very courteous and accommodating staff. Easy check in and flexible to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chicago IL

Hotel is OK

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Lower rates
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Attended Train Expo 2014 in Owosso, MI
Stayed overnight two nights and the hotel was OK. Breakfast was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Livonia

Very nice hotel and friendly staff...breakfast OK

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very nice. The room was great and very clean. Also, the staff was very friendly and the fitness room was great. When we came down to breakfast, there was plenty of options but some of it was mediocre. For example, the orange juice tasted a little watered down, the pancake machine was broken, they were out of cream cheese, and the eggs were about medium temperature. Now, I should say there was still plenty of options and the food I had was good, but just having some items not there was a little let down. Ultimately, that is why I gave it a 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valerie from from PA

Good people!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family. We were in town for our son's graduation and this hotel we found was in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Dearborn

Comfortable enough.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: The pool was closed - not good. No MSNBC on the cable - not good. The TV did not swivel - not convenient.
I was traveling for work. Needed comfortable accomodations and good internet..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stewart from California

Pretty good but some bumps in the stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a nice property to stay at, and we'd probably stay again. But...when we arrived on a Friday night, they told us that we had cancelled our reservations. Why would we show up if we'd cancelled? The front desk person took no ownership of the fact that someone at the property cancelled our reservation. The two-queen room we reserved was not available, so we were given a king with a sofa bed and a rollaway. Two of our family members didn't sleep very well, especially since they were expecting a queen bed. On the last morning, we became aware of the strong smell of fumes coming from the pool area. We understand that the pool was being resurfaced in the dead of winter, but we weren't told that we'd be subjected to such a strong smell first thing on a Monday morning. Rule of thumb: don't take the room across from any area of the hotel being renovated. Other than these two bumps, the place is worth staying at.