Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

A good choice for visiting MSU

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We go back to East Lansing during weekend, and it is a weekend pleasure trip as we go back to MSU to visit friend and see campus. This hotel is a good choice and close to the East Wood Shopping center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel nice-not very clean.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: hotel staff was nice.
Cons: claeanliness
Staff was nice. Hall way carpet was very dirty. Women hygiene products in hallway. Looked like furniture hadn't been dusted in a couple weeks. Pillows were very uncomfortable. We like staying at Holiday Inn Express motel's. This was first time we were disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality we continue to strive for. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the cleanliness of your guest room. Your feedback is invaluable and we have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department. We can assure you that additional inspection and training has been implemented. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we may demonstrate the service that is expected. We take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride and would like the opportunity to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Good stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Exerything was very nice, would have been nice to have breakfast start at 6am instead of 6:30am as my day starts very early. Also larger tv's in the room would have been nice. Overall a great place with very friendly staff and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of the property. I am very delighted to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our hotel, room and staff highly commendable. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive appreciative feedback from our valued guests like you. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again here in East Lansing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Pretty disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The "suite" just has a small sitting area. Very dim lighting--hard to read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride. We hope that you may choose to stay with us again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence. Kind Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to msu

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Kind of expensive based on the location and vacancy rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride. We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence. Kind Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HANfrom CHICAGO

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great to stay in such a simple and budget hotel. Its location is convenient, room is clean and staff are friendly. Next time I'll stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride. We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence Kind Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, Michigan

Met Our Needs

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the free continental breakfast and the location was good - easy to get to the Capitol Building and the Lansing Center.
Cons: Ice machines on all floors for the convenience of all guests.
Location: Very close to anything you want to do that's located near the Capitol building.
This hotel was just fine for the amount of time we actually spent there. The pool was somewhat small, but at least there was one for the kids to splash around in. We stayed on the second floor where there was no ice machine (first/third floors only) and the candy machine wasn't working. The free continental breakfast was quite good with a lot of choice. The entry way/lobby was warm and welcoming. Check in were very quick. The TVs in the room were quite small compared to other hotels, but good enough for the room size. Overall, our stay was quiet and pleasant. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm regard, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom HoughtonLake

Quiet comfort close to it all.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy access, close to shopping and other amenities. Quiet, nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit! Kind Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. It is at a convenient location, which is near Lansing. The manager and staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. It was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride. We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence. Warm Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marjoriefrom Yorkville, Illinois

Great Stay!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am a alumni of Michigan State and this trip would be my first time back on campus in almost 30 years. I now have a Goddaughter who is interested in attending MSU. We brought her to see the campus and experience a basketball game. This hotel was one of the highlights of the trip. It was clean, beautiful and relaxing. The staff is excellent. The stay was well worth the cost. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Lansing, Michigan area. Kind Regards, General Manager