Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent and well designed for business travel. Strong wifi, nice in-room office space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on MI State campus

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: friendly, helpful staff
Location: ceiling tiles in bathroom were out of place
I had great service at checkin , in the restaurant and at checkout. The staff called to make sure my room was satisfactory and offered several services, which I did not need, but the offer was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting had a great stay. My in laws were impress

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We had a nice room with great service. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dusty

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The room was SO dirty. Bed was comfy, staff was friendly, but the vents were dusty, the floors sticky, and the sink got flooded because there was hair and mold in it? Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The overall stay and conference at the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the sports!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Nice experience overall. It was during spring break for MSU. Hospitality in the dinning and bar was excellent. Room was great and king-size bed very comfortable on a cold winter night! Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megz

Nice hotel, needs some updates!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The Kellogg is a very nice hotel and I would most definry stay again. Still the rooms need some updating. I stayed at the Kellogg cause my baby cousin goes to state her mom and I stayed a night up there originally we were planning to stay with my cousin. I saw her place and I was like wow this is small for three of us lets just book a room at the Kellogg that way we will have more room, boy was I wrong! The bathroom was so small I could barely get my clothes on in there! The complimentary shampoo and conditonor is nice but the bottles are very hard to use which is frustrating. It's a nice a hotel and I will stay again but still the rooms need to be a bit more spacious just cause it's a college town doesn't mean I want to stay in a dorm room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

European showers

Posted Sep 23, 2013
The hotel is old and outdated. As a Spartan alum I was disappointed and would stay off campus in the future. Rooms are small and outdated like a dormitory. Showers were the worst with a head coming out of the ceiling and a curtain with no separation from the rest of the bathroom. Supposed to stand on a teak matt after showering when the whole room is soaking to keep your feet dry. These bathrooms are in drastic need of an update. Overall the staff was friendly and cared about giving good service. We attended a wedding and the rest of the facilities were great. Just need to renovate the rooms and bathrooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Excellent location, good hospitality and alert staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bebopfrom Michigan, USA

Fun weekend with my daughter.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Perfect.
Our first room had a European bathroom. We did not like the set up and was quickly moved to a room with a nice bathroom. The staff was delightful. Very convenient for the concert at the Breslin center.