Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great proximity to everything on campus

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Rooms are a bit dated. Parking not included and I arrived on a sundar when parking is "free" and left Monday before parking attendant was on duty so parking should have been free however the hotel still charged me for parking. Seems a bit "nickel and dime" in my opinion and had I been a non hotel guest, I wouldn't have had to pay anything to park. Was not happy about that. Pretty lame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massena, NY

East Lansing Marriot

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Right downtown East Lansing, great location. Very nice staff and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Montville, NJ

The Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My son is a freshman at MSU. He had pneumonia and at the last minute I needed a place to stay. Marriott East Lansing was a perfect choice for my stay. Employees were very nice, it was close to his dorm, it was comfortable and I felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

The Marroitt in East Lansing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The Marroitt in East Lansing is a beautiful hotel, very modern and pleasing to the eye. Parking is convenient as are many local restaurants and attractions. The campus is in walking distance. Went to Sunday brunch at the hotel restaurant, it was fine, but since it wasn't crowded, the food left a bit to be desired as it was sitting there a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua from Spring Lake, MI

Great Renovation

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little noisy later at night, but it's to be expected in a college town. Overall great hotel and ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: The charges for parking and internet needed to be talked about at check in and should be posted online.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and campus.
This was a great location for visiting my daughter at MSU. Walking distance to downtown and many restaurants. Didn't like the the charges for parking and internet use! I signed up for the rewards program to get the free internet but it still didn't work, so I just paid because it was late and didn't feel like dealing with it anymore. Very comfy beds and decent size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

five star

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best at MSU

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
If you are visiting MSU...it just doesn't get any better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels