Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lansing mi

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Just wanted a night away to let the kids swim. Pool was perfect for that. Staff was friendly and let us check in early. Pool tables were fun for the kids too. Hotel room was a little old and small but worked ok for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hager

Rented a room with a hot tub it didn't work

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We rented a room with a hot tub it didn't work so we changed room then the phone didn't work we were told they would give us a coupon for 50% off out next stay never did get that when we checked out they couldn't find them the manger was supposed to call us never did the bed was horrible couldn't sleep bc of it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Lobby was big - hotel bar & pool; very nice
Cons: Old tables chairs in rooms; bathrooms are dated
Location: Great - Mich State activities
Rooms were just OK - location was terrific for Mich State
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad conditions

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythinh
Location: Poor location, no place to eat except fast food like burger king and wendys
The bathroom was not very clean, the phone would not work consistently, the key card would not work in the outside door, leaving me to walk all the way around to the front, the heat could not be adjusted, the room was cold, unable to turn the fan on, the hot tub was dirty, was put by the pool, which was extremely noisy. There is nothing hood I can say and I don't know how they can be under quality inn name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik Nefffrom White Hall, IL

Great for local work plus 2 Free Drinks per night!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pretty nice. I live on the road and it is one of my prefered places. Spare time next door is awesome and Chen's Chinese delivers to the hotel. Both are really good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean, well stocked, great breakfast, friendly sta

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean well appointed rooms, great common area for breakfast, pool and bar lounging esp in rainy weather
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin Walls

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Employee were friendly and good location.
Cons: Upgrade the hotel
Location: Good location about 12 minutes from MSU
I would hear the shower above me. People talk in the other room. The walls were thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

A good experience

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: This motel is old enough to need a re-do in some areas
Location: Near my family and MSU.
This motel is in a convenient location for our stay.