Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location, Parking difficult

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking or somewhere to leave your car for a few minutes. Restaurant needs more complete menu. A downtown Ramada should have more food options
Parking is either valet $20 or in the ramp $10 per day. The driveway into the hotel was jammed and I got stuck between a parked car waiting for the valet and people who pulled in behind me. It was a particularly busy time, however, since MSU was holding graduation and there was also a conference going on. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Hotel bar was decent, nothing fancy. Food is pretty basic but my Steak Salad was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MSU

Posted May 13, 2015
If you are looking for a Hotel close to Michigan State University this is a great option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Early check-in and very fast check-in process. Restaurant fabulous and wait staff very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom Vicksburg

Clearly not Raddisson caliper

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This Raddisson is clearly not of the caliper of other Raddisson Hotels I've stayed in. Upon checking in, staff sent us to a room that was occupied by other guests and it took at least 20 minutes for them to find a room that they could give us. Service in the Capitol Grill Bar and Restaurant was slow and food wasn't that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff in regards to the occupied room and slow service in the restaurant. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Michigan

Ok stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hallway and elevators were noticeably dirty- at all times of day/night. Sleep number beds (2) didn't seem to work, but maybe that is all there is to those? Staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's convenient so we'll likely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Missiefrom Grand Rapids

Happy customer

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
it would of been nice to have the restaurant open in the evening hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cindyfrom lansing

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and excellent location from all the best attractions downtown. Hotel good was a little bland but the neighborhood restaurants offers plenty of variety. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordonfrom Michigan

Close to State Capitol

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient to the State capitol. The hotel staff were courteous, however very trained and sterile. My room when I walked in a large spider hanging down by the closet door, the comfort select bed did not work and was as hard as a rock, the HVAC unit by the windowed rattled and was so noisy I had to wear ear plugs to sleep, and to top it off, the shower was cold. I checked the sink and it was hot, so the shower mix valve was broke. I told the check out counter help and she simply said "I'm sorry". I will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the sleep number bed, the noise from the HVAC unit, and cold shower. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the sleep number bed, the noise from the HVAC unit, and cold shower. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.