Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

We probably won't book a Ramada again.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Not much other than we got some sleep.
Cons: I think the hotels need to be updated with newer carpets, fix walls/elevators and overall decor.
Location: We stayed at the Ramada on Lundy's Lane in Niagara Fall and another in Lansing, MI.
We stayed in two Ramada's in the past week while on vacation and both were not very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Convenient location has much to offer.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and customer service skills of those at the front desk. The continental breakfast and pool availability.
Cons: Update worn areas of rugs and the elevator.
Location: Answered in "Write about your experience."
Ramada is located in an area that offers shopping, restaurants and other entertainment that meets a travelers needs. From hobby & crafts, grocery and general merchandise; Lansing Mall - antique shops and movie theatre. Various restaurants are available; buffets, fast-food to sit-down dining. The hotel is located near the expressway also with easy on, easy off access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Conference Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Price/Location
Cons: Updates.
Location: Dining/Shopping. Near major roads
Stayed here as was close to conference and about 1/2 the room cost and includes a hot breakfast. Hotel showing age and needs some updates, but for price, it works. The area has shopping and restaurant choices and is near major roads to get to surrounding venues. Have stayed here @ 3 different times in past 2 years. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Free Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

good location, older hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: update rooms...old tv's...parking lot is a mess of potholes
It was better than last time that i stayed here. Staff was nice, price was ok. only problem was our room didn't get cleaned one out of our 6 days. They brought up fresh towels quickly tho. Breakfast staff was very friendly and food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushville, IN

Nice Hotel, convenience for my needs

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, convenience, privacy
Cons: Better television, more power outlets
Location: I am familiar with Lansing, so I knew where I needed to be to get to things I wanted to do over the weekend, this was a perfect place for that.
My son said it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff was great, Had an indoor pool. Breakfast was excellent, Need to upgrade TV's and could use more power outlets to charge our devices, but would go back in a second
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with good rates

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: This hotel was very family friendly, with a nice pool and delicious breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The ice machine on the second floor sounded like it was dying.
Location: This hotel is very near many shopping and eating options, including a large shopping mall.
Although our event was about 10 miles away, we booked this hotel based on the good ratings and decent online price. We enjoyed our stay in a clean, comfortable room. The breakfast was also enjoyable. This is a very family friendly hotel with a large indoor pool in the very center. Many rooms overlook the pool, so if you prefer more quiet, request a room not overlooking the pool, which was busy and boisterous until at least 10pm or later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everthing!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There are plenty places to eat a shopping mall. Just west of the hotel there ia another city (Grand Ledge). There is a Horse Riding Stable in G. L.
Had a great room, a good Breakfast and the swimming pool was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice but old and needs updatin

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room size, breakfast and kitchen staff
Cons: Facilities, gym equipment and carpets
Location: Location ok and close to mall and places to eat so ok
Facilities especially carpets hence there is unpleasant smell. Staff were friendly and nice, good value for money as booked via Expedia. Gym equipment Very outdated. General cleanliness of the hotel could be improved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICH

Just an overnight stay for kids.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: OK for kids overnight - swimming and game room.
Cons: Honest hotel cleaning staff.
Location: Close to mall.
Beds were terribly uncomfortable. Left a fan in the room and it apparently became the property of whomever cleaned the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the hotel.
Location: Lansing Mall
My best friend and I wanted to get away with no kids and enjoy some girl-time for the weekend. We chose Ramada as it was a good location and the price was fair and the hotel has a pool, hot tub and complimentary breakfast. The hotel is very run down, the pool room smelled like a toilet and the hot tub was full of children. When I called the front desk to ask them to if they could ask the kids to get out of the hot tub (no one under 16 yrs was POSTED on a sign in the hot tub area). She said "well, we can't really enforce it". The breakfast was so-so but nothing I couldn't have lived without.