Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David. from Sterling Heights

Home Away From Home

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Residence Inns many times and enjoy the feeling of being in an apartment, not a hotel. The Lansing West Residence Inn was excellent in all respects. The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and the neighborhood is safe and quiet. The staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding with a good selection of food that was always kept well stocked. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The price was very competitive with other hotels in the area. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Lansing

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: size of the rooms. breakfast. pool facilities.
Cons: Accuracy of room temperature thermometers.
I stayed for 1 night with my young daughter and her friend. We were all very impressed with the room. Having a kitchenette was great and we loved the fact that there were double doors closing off the bedroom with a TV in both the living and bedroom areas. The breakfast held more variety than anticipated and was hot and tasty. The girls had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub as well. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich from Lansing, Mich.

Clean hotel but in congested traffic area

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was good, and the property was clean. Good for families. Tough to enter property from main street because there was no light at entrance and traffic was heavy. Saw two accident scenes in two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
check in desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
room was very nice and clean.I did not like that breakfast got over at 10:00am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I will never go back there again! It was a horrible experience! Rude hotel staff and dirty sofa and chair in the room. wall and floor chipped;
Comment from General Manager
Jul 25, 2012 by Hotel Management, General Manager
We have now completed our room portion of the renovation and they are sure to please! I ask that you give us a chance to rectify the situation if you're ever in the Lansing area again. I apologize for your previous rude customer service experience and worn room; however, I don't think you'll be disappointed with our new, clean rooms and friendly staff next time around. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mark

wish is was closer to msu but it was not problem

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is being renovated and almost finished, we were in a new room and it was beautiful. kitchen, living room, king comfortable bed and nice bathroom. would go back again. when the work is complete this hotel will be great.