Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Cornell University

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's beautiful decor.
Cons: As mentioned above, the breakfast offering need improvement. And, in sharing the bath, a sign should be posted politely to "tidy" up after oneself.
Beautifully decorated hotel. I would have been much happier if I had a private bath. I had to share with another room and the bathroom was very, very tiny. The shower stall was extremely tiny as well. To make it even less appealing the other people left their towels on the floor and hair all over the shared sink. The owners need to place a polite reminder in the bathroom to clean up after yourself since you are sharing. The breakfast was okay, but the offering should be a little more health conscious, especially since it is the Cornell area, a really aware gourmet area. The staff was of the highest caliber. They couldn't have been sweeter or more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Such a great find! Friendly staff, spacious room, incredible food, and an overall great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

etape

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
très bruyant(carrefour),réception accueil aléatoire,bonne cuisine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

interesting

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bit pricey for a bathroom at the end of the hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggyfrom Dedham, MA, USA

Lovely Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Wonderful Inn. My room was clean, and beautiful. Lots of old world charm. The breakfast, especially, was great. Fresh food and made to order. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Charming Overnight Stay

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our overnight very much. The room was charming and impeccably clean. The staff was very nice. Everything went smoothly. The restaurant was very good. We particularly liked the locally source items. Thank you. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, clean, but community bathroom.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Community bathroom which was a downer, but the staff was nice and the hotel unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, great service, a little loud

Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel, and I would stay there again. It's a bit on the rustic side, but has heaps and heaps of charm--the hallways are filled with vintage nicknacks, the staff is friendly, the food smelled good (didn't have a chance to eat there), and the downstairs bar is downright fantastic. It is not, however, the right place for a light sleeper or someone looking for a cookie-cutter hotel stay. Rogue's Harbor is an experience. Because Rogue's Harbor is on moderately trafficked truck route, road noise can get a little loud--especially on a snowy night, like the one we just spent there. Snowplows are not quiet. Also, when the old steam-heating system is going full-bore, the clicks and whistles can be a bit noisy. But, to be fair, I think stayed there in the loudest possible situation--a snowy, cold night--and we still enjoyed the clean, comfortable room. The staff had left us a welcome note, and even put up a little Christmas tree on the table. It's touches like this that really make me smile. More than any fancy name-brand soap or modernist lobby. We didn't eat dinner there, and, because we slept in, we figured we had missed the breakfast (it goes till 10:30), and made plans to eat off-campus. But when we went upstairs to check out the ballroom out of curiosity, the lovely young lady who was cleaning up offered to re-open and cook us up something anyway. She even offered some scones for the road. That's pretty typical of my experience at Rogue's Harbor: Everyone is friendly and helpful and will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. That's more important to me than a noisy night, and I will stay there again. Maybe in the summertime when there are no snowplows and the heat isn't on.