Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

etape

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
très bruyant(carrefour),réception accueil aléatoire,bonne cuisine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

interesting

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bit pricey for a bathroom at the end of the hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggyfrom Dedham, MA, USA

Lovely Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Wonderful Inn. My room was clean, and beautiful. Lots of old world charm. The breakfast, especially, was great. Fresh food and made to order. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Charming Overnight Stay

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our overnight very much. The room was charming and impeccably clean. The staff was very nice. Everything went smoothly. The restaurant was very good. We particularly liked the locally source items. Thank you. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, clean, but community bathroom.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Community bathroom which was a downer, but the staff was nice and the hotel unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, great service, a little loud

Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel, and I would stay there again. It's a bit on the rustic side, but has heaps and heaps of charm--the hallways are filled with vintage nicknacks, the staff is friendly, the food smelled good (didn't have a chance to eat there), and the downstairs bar is downright fantastic. It is not, however, the right place for a light sleeper or someone looking for a cookie-cutter hotel stay. Rogue's Harbor is an experience. Because Rogue's Harbor is on moderately trafficked truck route, road noise can get a little loud--especially on a snowy night, like the one we just spent there. Snowplows are not quiet. Also, when the old steam-heating system is going full-bore, the clicks and whistles can be a bit noisy. But, to be fair, I think stayed there in the loudest possible situation--a snowy, cold night--and we still enjoyed the clean, comfortable room. The staff had left us a welcome note, and even put up a little Christmas tree on the table. It's touches like this that really make me smile. More than any fancy name-brand soap or modernist lobby. We didn't eat dinner there, and, because we slept in, we figured we had missed the breakfast (it goes till 10:30), and made plans to eat off-campus. But when we went upstairs to check out the ballroom out of curiosity, the lovely young lady who was cleaning up offered to re-open and cook us up something anyway. She even offered some scones for the road. That's pretty typical of my experience at Rogue's Harbor: Everyone is friendly and helpful and will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. That's more important to me than a noisy night, and I will stay there again. Maybe in the summertime when there are no snowplows and the heat isn't on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
It was quite a comfortable room. The breakfasts were terrific and the staff helpful. They use local products whenever possible and adhere to the Green Hotels standards. Our room (Rm. 6) was spacious and had a king-sized bed with high-def television. It was perfect for our honeymoon. Breakfast was great -- and filling. Each day was something different and they use local ingredients. Don't miss the restaurant when you're there. The food is excellent and the smoked duck was perfect. It was the best we've ever had. My complaints are that the hotel is on a somewhat busy highway and we did hear truck traffic at night. Also, we were right above the bar and the customers were loud at turnout time. Finally, the parking lot is gravel and there is a grease fan venting out to it. Park anywhere next to the building near the fan and you may get grease residue on your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fair Haven

Clean, Comfortable, Good Eats, Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. Dinner was very good and was a good value. Their standard size prime rib was more than the 12 oz advertised --- we could not finish it. Extremely convenient to get to Cornell University. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Noticing we were leaving before their 8AM breakfast start, the staff told us they do have yoguart, fruit, cereal, and coffee ready. She said she gets the essentials ready for customers who need an earlier start. We appreciated it!