Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim K from Wisconsin

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable rooms. A bit small for the money but comfortable nonetheless. Modern style. Staff was exceptionally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Dewitt

Swim trip

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a wonderful stay! Came for the night to get away and have the kids be able to swim so it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by rc from Delaware

Noisy A/C

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Sleepless night thanks to a nosy A/C heat pump unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. I am so sorry that you were not able to get a good night’s rest due to a noisy heat pump. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you should your travels bring you back to the Lansing area. Best Regards, Heather Koeske.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Chicago

Great place for MSU parents

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here while my daughter, a future Spartan, enjoyed an overnight visit to the campus. While it was about 20 minutes away from the campus (driving in snow), it was worth the extra time. Great lobby, comfortable and large rooms, a nice pool and a fitness center that, while small, met my needs. I appreciated that the front desk was able to refer me to restaurants that delivered -- which kept me from going out in the poor weather for dinner -- and the free Wi-Fi was powerful enough to let me accomplish work that evening and morning. I'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh Ann from Spring Hill, Tennessee

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful remodel, the suite was spacious and perfect for what my little family needed! Breakfast was delicious, and the service was impressive. We will definitely stay here again! My family lives just off Canal, very close by. My only "complaint" is the bed was a little too firm for our liking, but not a deal breaker :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from michigan

Perfection!!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
We have stayed in hotels three times the amount and they couldn't compare. We travel a lot and have been so impressed. Staff was great and during our stay there was a huge ice storm. We lost power for a few hours. We assumed there wouldn't be breakfast and were shocked to find a full spread. Not your typical continental. When in Lansing I will never stay anywhere but here. Very modern and clean too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimba from T-Ville, MI

Really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: This hotel is new and clean and it was easy to get to. Staff was very helpful!
We stayed overnight in a suite, enjoyed the pool, bar, and the room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Even the pull out couch was comfortable. I thought the continental breakfast was fabulous; they had a lot of good food and good variaty. My son especially enjoyed the waffle he made. I would definitely stay again if traveling to this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Indy from Indy

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and close to shopping and eateries! We really enjoyed our stay! Also, very convenient location for us attending a football game!