Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, misfortune

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
the room was comfortable except for the discovery of water leaking from the bathroom above. I can't pin this on the hotel, except to say they didn't discover it in time. Apparently the guest two floors above left the bathtub water trickling with the drain plug in. Not very nice of them. The water spilled out and seeped to the rooms below. the manager was very apologetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Super 8 - some rooms good, others not so good

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We led a group of people on a trip to Lansing and all the hotels in the area were booked except for a few (Super 8 was one of those). We had 4 rooms, all with two double beds. 3 of the rooms were acceptable. In the 4th room, one of the beds had black marks on it from what we believe to be bed bugs. We asked for new sheets and we received sheets that had multiple mysterious stains on them. It was a long night. The man at the front desk in the morning was very nice and there was juice and muffins.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detrioit area, Michigan

Very Average Accomodations

Posted Oct 28, 2010
Besides the problems at check in , the hallways were dark and dirty. Broken window in the stairwell. Room was clean and ok Lighting was poor. Need stronger bulbs. Towels were below average. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Gross

Posted Oct 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
I have a low standard for hotels. I'm not shy about staying at a Motel 6 or other cheap motel chain. However, this place was by far the grossest hotel I have ever slept in. The comforters had blood stains on them and the mattress had exposed springs. The lobby had stickers on the doors advertising "hotel excellence" for years 1995-1998. I think that was the last time Super 8 corporate inspected this place. Stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
very polite and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rossford, Ohio

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jun 9, 2010
The worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. Hotel attendants were unaccommodating and rude to the point where I felt unsafe. When asked for names or business cards, they would not give any information and when asked how to get ahold of their manager they said "he'll be in Saturday" and would not give us a name. Staff was unorganized, although we arrived at check-in (3pm), we had to wait 45 minutes to finally get a room. Microwave, ice machine, vending machine were all empty or out of order. Back exit does not lock at night. Cable did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than the Overlook.

Posted May 22, 2010
You will not be able to sleep here. Your room will be dirty -and noisy. Not just the traffic noise generated by the freeway located only a few yards from your room, but the racket coming from the rooms surrounding you: this hotel is obviously a party rendevous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Dec 23, 2009
I almost left after I checked in. There were shady characters hanging out in the parking lot. It's in a terrible location of criss-crossed roads and maniacal drivers. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than my low expectations

Posted Oct 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
Grimy place, sticky bathroom floors. Water came pouring through the bathroom ceiling fan at 7:00 am. After being told plumber was coming (room is meanwhile flooding) I finally got moved to another equally grungy room. I stay in a lot of the budget hotels and this was the worst I've encountered!