Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Two-Bedroom Suite close to Michigan State

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Close to Michigan State
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The smell is displeasing.
We picked this hotel because it has 2-bedroom suites which is great for traveling with two teenagers. It's also close to Michigan State without being in the middle of the college town. I was surprised at how cheap and worn the furniture and appliances were considering it is a Marriott property. It also had an odd smell that reminded me of a college apartment when they treated for insects. The bed was great and the room was fine for a one-night stay, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the TownePlace Suites of East Lansing. We appreciate your feedback. We will begin our full property update in October 2014. We hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our updates in 2015! Yours in hospitality,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mini Apartment

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great size room. Had to accomodate a whole bachelorette party. No complaints on size/comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Father/daughter from Indiana

Audition stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight before daughters music auditions @ MSU the next day. Got a two bedroom suite which had plenty of space for not much more than the price of a regular room. Location was great-right next to campus. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Hagerman from Ontario, Canada

Great for visiting MSU.

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brief but very pleasant. Staff friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn from Plainfield, Il

Close to MSU

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 bedroom suite for 2 adults and 3 teens. Having the 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch was great! Plenty of room. The only problem was that the mattresses on BOTH beds were worn into the V-shape, so both people would roll to the middle. The pullout couch mattress was super thin and uncomfortable, but they usually are. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Atlanta

Convenient and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just in town for a few days for work. Convenient location and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the university. Cons: Breakfast buffet was disappointingly minimal and they don't have a decent fitness centre on site.