Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by L from Reading, Berkshire

Basic and budget but does the job

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great - you are easily located near to the beach, shops, places to eat - it's perfect to access what you need on foot.
Cons: The hotel could do with some new showers, bedding, and furniture. Everything in the hotel is weathered, worn and tatty but at 2stars - that's expected
Location: There is the beach near by and plenty of places to eat and drink - there were plenty of families and couples so it was perfect for them
My friend and I wanted a few days of sunshine on a budget and decided to stay at this hotel. I'll be honest - it's basic, a bit tatty around the edges but it provides the basics: a comfortable bed, a shower (that isn't very powerful and is luke warm) but it does the job. The breakfast selection was great with lots of new food being replenished regularly by the busy staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 2 busts from Bolton

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms need updating. Hotel is quite. Pool Area and views are the best points about the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunseeker from Scotland

Great location but basic facilities.

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Excellent central location but apartments were very basic with only 2 rings and a fridge in the kitchen. Maid service was only every second day and our room wasn't done till about 5 o'clock by which time it was a very quick wipe around. We were in the block which didn't get the sun although there was a very nice patio area to the side of the pool facing the sea which was a real sun trap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Saint Leonards-on-sea, UK

Holiday as expeted with no problems.

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: For the price a very nice room.
Cons: We ate in the restaurant once,but were not impressed.
Location: Excellent,close to beach and to all amenieties.
When we arrived we found the light on the patio not working,the toilet was running continuously and we only had one large saucepan,the next morning we reported these faults and by the afternoon they had all been satisfactory put right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR and DISAPPOINTING XMAS

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: sea front position
Cons: the bathroom and the lack of self catering facilities/hot water,
Location: a good sea front position near to bars/cafes etc
Booked self catering as wanted to be able to, but ... only 1 x 5lt pan+ frying pan provided ! 2 x hot plates - one only got warm the other a little better . Able to hire microwave and kettle [20 euros- special xmas deal !] No bath/sink/washbasin plugs - not policy to provide them evidently but did find us one. Water pressure very poor.... only warm water for 2 mins - had it checked then got hot water but still only for 2mins shower /2ins in bath - noticed water tank was tiny. Painted [ordinary paint] but flaking off bath !! 20 euros for British TV Very tired but clean apartment The two front facing blocks are now managed by a German firm and have been refurnished/up graded and have their own stylish sun terraces with key pad entry
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James and Mel

What we wanted

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall we were satisfied with our stay, we chose the hotel because it fitted our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zyklon from High Wycombe

Blue sea beech hotel, costa teguise

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: The food isnt as good as you'll get in other establishments close by.
Location: The location is great for those who want to be close to the beech but also near to shops and restaurants.
Very helpful staff keep the hotel running efficiently and are never far away to assist guests. The room we stayed in was a first floor one bed apartment with balcony, kitchen and bathroom. All the rooms were a good size and in good shape. Some of the decor was a little tatty in places but clean and comfortable. The rooms are cleaned every other day by hotel staff but offer a replacement towel or bedding service anytime of day. The pool side bar offers food and drink to satisfy most though we noticed that the all inclusive guests were given priority in service. As we were self catering, we chose to eat elsewhere as there are so many great bars and restaurants close by. The hotels location is nestled between several beechs and shops so it's a great hub for everyone. We found this hotel to be ideal for what we needed and can't wait to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from newcastle upon tyne

gr8 location, gr8 prices, clean n basic 2star nt 4

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: location, prices, pool. poolside bar, seaviews, staff, no complaints.
Cons: ok the apartments could do with moderndising but they were clean and tidy.
Location: overlooking the sea, 2 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to restaurants, bars, market etc
this apartment complex is in the best location in teguise, we new the apartments were basic but clean and comfortable, the pool area, pool side bar/snack bar were always immaulate. these are very cheap apartments to stay in if you want 4star stay somewhere else but you'll not have the location. we will stay here again and recommend them to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Apartmentos Blue Sea, Costa Teguise

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartments were basic but clean. It was purely a place to stay for my requirements but the overall appearance was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel 21-28 February...Great location...Hotel could do with a bit of refurbishing but it is all only cosmetic...Fabulous views out to sea from the pool bar...Staff very friendly!!!