Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Dated and well used

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The complex is nicely positioned for the beach but thats the only positive.On day 2 a note was left in the room advising the bath/shower was to be replaced the next day and would be unable to use it for 6 hours so basically a whole day of disruption.Finally 24hours later and after 4 long discussions with reception (no managers available) they agreed to relocate us to a different apartment. on day 5 a group of approx 50 teenagers arrived for a local basket ball tournement and the complex resembled an unsupervised playground.several guests complained but this was met with a shrug of the shoulders and informed the basket ball team would be gone in 4 days!.no action was taken by the management, no recompence offered. We checked out 2 days early and moved to another hotel. Caution- not all areas (sea view seating)shown on the web site are availbe to all guests, some are reserved for guests booked via a German ageny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

disappointing place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: a better food choice
Location: near to beach ,cafes ,shops and bars
disappointed with this hotel ,given a room that got no sun at anytime of day, therefore apartment was always cold so we had to hire a fire and ask for extra blankets ,the food was very basic more or less the same menu each night and same breakfast each morning .paid for english tv but still got mostly german or spanish speaking channels ,only goood thing at this hotel was the staff all of them were very helpful and polite .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El complejo es bonito y agradable..

Posted Feb 20, 2015
en el apartamento la limpieza escasea bastante. Tuvimos que dejar los platos sin fregar por que no habia ni un solo utensilio de limpieza. Ni siquiera una triste escoba. El personal estupendo y el desayuno también está bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Mantenimiento decepcionante

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Mantenimiento en general
Location: Muy cercano a la playa.
El personal fue amable a excepción de dirección que no atendió nuestras quejas personalmente pese a solicitarlo. El mantenimiento del hotel en general era deficiente (azulejos rotos, muebles en mal estado, falta de limpieza en profundidad...). Pero lo que más nos disgustó fue la presencia de cucarachas en la habitación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Precio muy bueno,deficiente limpieza y estado

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cucarachas por la habitación y cocina. Por lo demás bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malton, North Yorkshire

Not too bad cheap & cheerful

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Not impressed about no entertainment on as main bar was closed for summer. The life guard was too busy trimming the trees and sweeping up to watch the pool, the reception girls were very friendly and helpful but it took a while to get their attention at times. Rooms were very clean and housekeeping came to change the sheets every other day. The pool bar is rather expensive if you aren't all inclusive but there are plenty of cheap bars around including The Abbey Road which is just around the corner. Its right next to town or the beach which is great for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Casi a pie de playa

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: El servicio muy atento, y la zona muy tranquila pero cerca de playa.
Cons: El desayuno. La calidad de los alimentos se puede mejorar, aunque por el precio es normal...
Location: Genial. Delante de la playa, en Costa Teguise.... con un paseo muy bonito y rodeado de playas. Pero algunos locales de la avenida demasiado guiris.
El trato es excelente. En recepción nos aconsejaron sobre dónde ir y qué visitar. Las piscinas están muy bien, con vistas a la playa. Caminando a menos de 5 minutos hay varias playas, muy bonitos, rodeadas por un paseo marítimo.
3 out of 5
by L from Reading, Berkshire

Basic and budget but does the job

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great - you are easily located near to the beach, shops, places to eat - it's perfect to access what you need on foot.
Cons: The hotel could do with some new showers, bedding, and furniture. Everything in the hotel is weathered, worn and tatty but at 2stars - that's expected
Location: There is the beach near by and plenty of places to eat and drink - there were plenty of families and couples so it was perfect for them
My friend and I wanted a few days of sunshine on a budget and decided to stay at this hotel. I'll be honest - it's basic, a bit tatty around the edges but it provides the basics: a comfortable bed, a shower (that isn't very powerful and is luke warm) but it does the job. The breakfast selection was great with lots of new food being replenished regularly by the busy staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 2 busts from Bolton

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms need updating. Hotel is quite. Pool Area and views are the best points about the hotel
2 out of 5
by Jean-Marie from Saint Pée sur Nivelle

Hotel repeint mais très vétuste a l intérieur

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: La situation agréable avec La proximité immédiate de la Plage , du centre de la ville
Cons: La vétusté des boiseries , le manque de matériel disponible dans la cuisine
Nous somme 1 couple avec 2 enfants et avons réservés un appartement de 2 chambre via Expedia en avril 2013 pour 10 jours durant les vacances de Toussaint 2013 Surprise a l'arrivée ou la réception nous informe quelle ne pourra pas nous louer l'appartement et qu'en échange ils peuvent simplement nous proposer 2 studios , non pas cote a cote mais séparés d'1 bloc et d'1 étage Il nous faudra 2 jours pour résoudre le soucis et se voir proposer un appartement se libérant et correspondant a notre réservation De plus les appartements sont vétustes , les portes , les fenêtres et les baies ferment mal ( beaucoup de vent quand nous y étions ) et les rideaux obturant ( il n'y a pas de stores ou de volets ) manquent a l'appel , difficulté également pour faire sa cuisine devant le peut de matériel disponible . Pour 4 il y a 1 bol et 4 tasses , 2 grands verres , 2 petits verres , 1 casserole , 1 poêle , L'accès a Internet est payant 15 € par semaine , le coffre fort de la chambre l'est également 20 € pour 2 semaines , on nous réclame 10 € par jour pour accéder 2 h le matin au terrain de Tennis , nouvelle bataille pour faire réviser le tarif . nous avons vraiment eu le sentiment d’être '' essoré '' Heureusement le personnel est gentils et serviables