Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool view apt

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed here 1st wk of sept with my fiance.The apt was on ground floor and had a pool view. U get what u pay for really. Cleaners came every day except wkends. Shower tray not very clean full of hairs. No air con very warm at nite couldn't open windows due to security so no air very uncomfortable. An apt on upper floor would have been copler. Pool bar not very clean either. Apt short walk to main strip lovely restaurant and bars. Unfortunately we wouldn't choose these apt again.
2 out of 5
by PKASP from bham uk

Good for location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Pool area was ok
Cons: Cleanliness and bed and bed linen
Location: Good for dining
Not very clean apartments could do with a make over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartments from hell

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Our plane was delayed and we arrived at 10pm at the hotel. There was no night reception and we would have ended up sleeping on the street if a couple of guests would have not offered us to camp in their living room. The morning after we got our bungalow...the stench of stale smoke was unbearable and lasted until the chain smoking next door neighbours left. The bungalow was run down and dirty and the shower dangerous. There was very loud radio constantly blaring around the pool area. Thank God we moved to Playa Blanca for our second week on Lanzarote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trev and Linda from Lake district

A bit mixed

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The bar and cafe and the swimming area was very nice.
Cons: Night staff to just keep an eye on what is going on around.
Location: Nothing very near at hand but taxi's are very cheap and quickly arrive.
Los Tulipanes was a nice clean spot but it was a good walk to get anywhere especially if you have trouble walking. Isa at the bar cafe was great and looked after us while we were there. Spoiled it a bit when 2 apartments were broken into during our stay as it is quite a way out of the town. Overall I think that someone should be employed as over night security and that would make you a little more relaxed about staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Dublin

Los Tulipanes

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
These apartments are located in the new town and are about 5 mins walk to the strip. The area surrounding the apartments is nice and quiet and very very safe. The apartments are very clean and are cleaned 5 out of the 7 days. The only fault that I would have with these apartments is that the air conditioning wasn't working in many of the apartments. Would defo recommand these and will defo be back when I in Lanzarote again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

Ok for the price.

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wasn't too bad for the low price we paid. Don't think I'd stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Excellent Value

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for twelve nights over Easter and I have no complaints. I enjoyed every minute of it. The apartments were cleaned five times a week. I never had a cold shower. The upstairs apartments each have a large private balcony. The balconies are uncovered and I had the sun on my balcony from about 0900 until 1730/1800. In several of the other hotels and holiday complexes in Puerto del Carmen the balconies are set back and are in the shade a lot. The downstairs apartments in Los Tulipanes have a large terrace where you can sit either in the sun or in the shade. There are two pools, one of them heated, and plenty of sunbeds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is an onsite bar/café open from 0900 every day. The apartments are extremely good value for money. I will definitely stay at Apartamentos Los Tulipanes again when I come back to Puerto. It is a ten minute walk to the sea front. If you leave the apartments from the reception end and turn left, cross over and take the second right which is Calle Timon. At the end of this street you will see a SPAR supermarket on the left. On the right is a British-run bar called The Journeyman. If you want a great breakfast go there. I tried two other places on the sea front but The Journeyman was easily the best of the three. It is run by the very hospitable Krissy who can provide you with a wealth of information and tips about Puerto. The Journeyman is a five minute walk from Apartamentos Los Tulipanes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Los Tulipanes

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
A cheap and cheerful; location. A long walk from the beach and 'strip' but a quiet area because of this. Bus stop for Costa Teguise and Teguise market just outside on the main road. The rooms are dated and worn but clean. New toilet seats would be an inexpensive and quick way of updating. No airconditioning would make them very uncomfortable during hot weather. Fans are available to hire for €15 and are needed. As noted in other reviews there is a curious smell on entry but you do not notice this after a while. Nice bar/snack bar that was cheerful and well stocked. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for the price paid and no specific complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northampton, London

Superb

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Puerto Carmen is a great place, any where within this town is within close proimity of the beach and reasturants along the prom...
Geat place, great staff, great bar & food equals a great holiday