Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Really nice hotel. Very clean apartments. Lovely view of the sea and harbour from the 5th and 6th floor. Only downside with the hotel was that there is 86 steps to the 5th floor but worth it at the top. Two minute walk to the old town and harbour where there is loads of restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but old and tired

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: upgrading
fairly good we spent most of our time outside the hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wnightmoi from flintshire

my holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: room and view from hotel
Cons: need to brush and clean room never seen the mop or brush we got to end of week room was dirty fresh towel and bins emptied daily
Location: lots of food and hotels in area offering food as lots of shops to get food English food as well well happy beech local as well
room was fantastic view was amazing brought a bottle of wine for my wife birthday she was well happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from N Ireland

Good views of the sea

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The staff very very helpful and the sea views were excellent.
Cons: The facilities in the apartments should be upgraded including the cooker hob units. The furnishings also need to renewed. They were very worn.
Location: Eating and walking
The position of the complex is ideal, close to the old harbour and to shops. The buildings could do with some attention. The apartments are very basic and the cooking facilities are not very efficient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is very clean but cold. The maid service was a bit haphazard in that they came but sometimes forgot to empty the rubbish. They didn't come most days until late in the afternoon which was the time we wanted to put our feet up after being out all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from london

Good location for the harbour and the restaurants

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Probably could do with a upgrade but still good value for money
Good value for money, no lifts so avoid if you don't like steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Scotland

Good Value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location great, looking on to the harbour in the old town. Good atmosphere in hotel. Food is limited choice and overall rooms could do with an upgrade but reasonably happy for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Super view from the balcony of the apartment.
Cons: Condition of the apartment - seriously needs an upgrade.
Location: harbour location was excellent but there were stairs everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from UK

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated on a hillside and has been designed so that the rooms have great views overlooking the local harbour, the hills to the south and the island of Fuerteventura. The spacious room was equiped with a fridge, small oven, microwave, kettle, some crockery, cutlery and some cooking utensils. There is an small old fashioned tv with a limited choice of channels - there is a small fee for use of a remote and another fee for an upgraded range of channels. Wifi is available in the room for a fee and the service was good. The room has seen better days but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast costs just over 4 euros and there is a good choice but doesn't change much - eggs changed from scramble to fried ! There is a wide choice of eating establishments within a 5 minutes walk. The airport bus stop is less than 5 minutes up the hill from the hotel's side entrance - fare is only 1.40 euros. N.b. The bus service is 61 and stops on the Arrivals level of Terminal 1 at the front of the Taxi rank.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Ayrshire

the hotel is well located and the facilities good.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: dealing with complaints and general inspection and maitainance.
Location: the hotel is well located in the old town. There are a number of nice restaurants and bars nearby.
my room had no kettle. the patio door and handle were broken as was the cord operatng the fan in the bedroom. A handle was missing off the bin cupboard door Although I complained twice, nothing was done