Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Derby

Lovely apartment ideal for a chilled out holiday

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The adults only section of the accommodation
Cons: The bar service in the pool bar this is because at meal times the staff have to work in the restaurant as well as cover the bar
Location: The apartments are only a 2 minute walk to the beach but are quite along way to the resort centre where most of the shops and bars are
I was staying in a one bedroom premium apartment, the apartment was very modern and very clean,the bathroom was modern with a lovely double shower with hot water at any time of the day the kitchen area had a microwave with plenty of crockery and utensils, the beds were really comfortable and because the serenity area is adults only it was very quiet so no children jumping all over you and shouting around the pool area which made the holiday very relaxing and I came back totally chilled out .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: very pleasannt staff,clean rooms and hot water.very lazarote -type architecture
Location: 5 mis from each.local bus to arrecife 3 mins to bus-stop.lots of island tours available at good prices if you have not hired a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wallington, Surrey

Good cheap and cheerful holiday

Posted Oct 31, 2008
Very clean and quite well maintained, the staff were very helpful and pool bar staff very friendly. Room cleaned every day and towels changed. Simple but clean and all you need for a self catering holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Mar 15, 2008
We were worried about the reviews this hotel had received from others. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the reception and the room overlooked one of the bars at the pool area. The room was clean and spacious, certainly the hotel could do with a bit of a re-vamp so many hotels could do at this level of expense. You get what you pay for and we were very happy with the standard. We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Basic, but comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2008
Club Sirocco gave us good basic accomodation at a great pice. The pool was heated, always a bonus in the winter which meant that our son was in it all the free time we had. The room was clean with fresh sheets and towels periodically throughout the week. The kitchen area was dated and the facilities limited (just a hot plate, microwave and toaster), but we're seasoned campers and managed quite well. We did have a problem when the hotplate cout out halfway through cooking on the first evening. However maintainence were quickly summoned and the problem fixed. We have no idea what the restaurant was like as we self-catered. However the pool-bar was cheap and cheerful (well, for wine at least). Although Club Sirocco is at the far end of the resourt, it only took 5 mins to walk to the nearest supermarket, 10 mins to the beach and 15 mins to the resourt centre where there are plenty of restaurants. This was the second time we have visited Costa Teguise. It's quite a quiet resourt, well at least it is early in the season. If you enjoy touring the island in your hire car, then the resourt is ideally placed with good road connections to both the north and south. The beachis good and the local restaurants are reasonably priced. We will be going back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Awful Place

Posted Dec 24, 2007
This place was just awful, rooms were dated, very basic, beds uncomfortable and we felt unhappy from the minute we arrived. We mover out on the 2nd day to a much better place across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Sunderland

A Good Base

Posted Dec 13, 2007
We stayed at this complex in November 2007. The most impressive thing was that the appartment was cleaned thoroughly every day. This complex provides a good base from which to explore the island. The only negative for us was that the Disco was quite noisy and some nights carried on until midnight, we have a young son so this was not great! Would recommend this complex if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay, not if you don't want to leave the complex for the duration of your holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Notttinghamshire

exellent stay

Posted Apr 29, 2007
this hotel was excellent, the staff, surroundings, overall condition was great. we throughly enjoyed the stay, although not in the centre of costa teguise it was only a few minutes away. would definately stay there again, was a very quiet hotle and no roudiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Great cheap Winter Break!

Posted Feb 17, 2007
We booked as very last minute cheap break in oct and were happy with quieter location, nice friendly staff and warm weather!!fab!