Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cork, ireland

Lovely apartments central to the old a d new town.

Posted May 13, 2015
This is our 3rd time stay here. But our first time with our 15 month old. She loved it the pool was lovely it had a few bits she could play with. There is also 2 adult pools and there is plenty of sunbeds to lie on. I would definitely go back again. The only thing I missed was a microwave to heat my little ones food and bottles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom AB Bayern

Großzügige Anlage

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: HP Frühstück und Abendessen Meerblick
Cons: Wlan
Location: im Ort, Strand und Hafen zu Fuß erreichbar, Läden in der Nähe.
Wir waren zu viert und hatten eine Suite mit 2 Schlafzimmern mit Balkon, 2 Bädern, Terrasse, großen Wohnraum mit Kochnische, Kühl-Gefrierschrank und gr. Flachfernseher. Durch die leichte Hanglage sind einige Stufen vorhanden. Sehr gepflegte Außenanlagen. Wir hatten keine Beanstandungen und nix zu meckern, es war ein schöner Aufenthalt vom 1. bis 10. Feb. 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomasfrom Ireland

Best location

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
These are great apt, cleaned almost every day heated pool. Fantastic location. BBC available at small charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Armstrongfrom Limerick

Very central to all amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was our first time in the El Dorado. The apartments are old and basic but were clean. The kitchen had everything you would need. Towels changed every second day. The apartment was cleaned 5 days out of the 7. The pool area could have done with a wash down but all in all the gardens are very nice. Our apartment was on the top floor so there were a lot of steps, it was a good work out. The staff were very helpful and nice. It was extreamly good value for money. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Very central to all amenities. Great location. Friendly staff. A lot of hidden extras though i.e air conditioning, wifi, toaster, microwave etc. these should all be complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

Great location, average accomadation.

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and the apartment (2 bed) was clean and spacious. It is also very well located. My only issues were that the beds were not very comfortable, they were more "fold out" quality and quite hard. Everything and I mean everything was an extra and had to be paid for separately. From the air con to the safe to iron,hair dryer and wifi ( which didnt work well at all) I really don't have a problem paying extra for certain items but for example if I went to Chicago in winter I wouldn't expect to have to pay extra to have the heat on in my bed room which I think is essentially the same thing in 40C temperatures with no air con. The pools were nice and clean but some of the loungers were in a condition and needed replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Spacious Apartments

Posted Dec 5, 2008
These apartements were 10/10. Spacious, clean and nicely situated up on the hill away from the main drag with sea views. Only 5 mins walk to all the best places to drink and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield

Very clean nice and peacefull

Posted Jun 12, 2008
In a good location very clean grounds two pools one with a pool for kids the other adults. No entertainement so its not for kids. Beds were a bit hard but loads of room,good oven and hob.Room very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Large airy apartment

Posted May 16, 2008
Plenty of cupboard space, large bathroom and view over pool and sea made this a very pleasant place to stay.