Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Armstrongfrom Limerick

Very central to all amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first time in the El Dorado. The apartments are old and basic but were clean. The kitchen had everything you would need. Towels changed every second day. The apartment was cleaned 5 days out of the 7. The pool area could have done with a wash down but all in all the gardens are very nice. Our apartment was on the top floor so there were a lot of steps, it was a good work out. The staff were very helpful and nice. It was extreamly good value for money. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very central to all amenities. Great location. Friendly staff. A lot of hidden extras though i.e air conditioning, wifi, toaster, microwave etc. these should all be complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

Great location, average accomadation.

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and the apartment (2 bed) was clean and spacious. It is also very well located. My only issues were that the beds were not very comfortable, they were more "fold out" quality and quite hard. Everything and I mean everything was an extra and had to be paid for separately. From the air con to the safe to iron,hair dryer and wifi ( which didnt work well at all) I really don't have a problem paying extra for certain items but for example if I went to Chicago in winter I wouldn't expect to have to pay extra to have the heat on in my bed room which I think is essentially the same thing in 40C temperatures with no air con. The pools were nice and clean but some of the loungers were in a condition and needed replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Spacious Apartments

Posted Dec 5, 2008
These apartements were 10/10. Spacious, clean and nicely situated up on the hill away from the main drag with sea views. Only 5 mins walk to all the best places to drink and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield

Very clean nice and peacefull

Posted Jun 12, 2008
In a good location very clean grounds two pools one with a pool for kids the other adults. No entertainement so its not for kids. Beds were a bit hard but loads of room,good oven and hob.Room very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Large airy apartment

Posted May 16, 2008
Plenty of cupboard space, large bathroom and view over pool and sea made this a very pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Good base

Posted May 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
Nice apartment, very convenient for all amenities. Turn right out of reception, about 100 meters down the road, just before the corner is a set of stairs on the right. Go up these and turn right. this road leads down to the harbour and all the good restuarants. Try the Vieja, it is very good and eat the fish of the same name. Or turn right at the top of the stairs, go straight across the roundabout and up the road about 300 mtrs on the left is Blairs. Lots of home made goodies and very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Will be back

Posted Jan 31, 2008
Attractive apartment in a well laid out site. But if you have difficulty with slopes and steps it might not be suitable. Convenient for town centre and buses but not so much for beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom South Benfleet.. Essex

Will return

Posted Jan 14, 2008
Apartments very clean.Staff very obliging and will sort any problems quickly.They have their own recycling facilities.Site was clean and tidy. Events board could be kept updated on more regular basis.