Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relajación total

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Genial estancia, limpieza excelente, personal muy majo, relajación total. Por poner una pega constructiva, el wifi funciona muy mal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horsham

Brilliant. Better than expected.

Posted May 6, 2015
Great location. Great pool area. Rooms large and I paid for a sea/pool view. Seperate bedroom and living room with kitchen arew. Lovely bathroom. We had the hotel breakfasts. You could have either continental or cooked (or both). Cooked was freshly done in front of you. Really good. Staff were really good and helpful.although it says limited maid service, our room was cleaned every day and towels changed. Towels thinner than normal but they rest dried well, unlike some of the softer ones! Pool loungers were luxurious round or rectangular with head cushions. Nice jacuzzi. Pool bar food was really good. Drink prices were normal prices unlike most other hotels! Sangria by the litre or by large glass was lovely. Reception area is modern and I want my house like that! Light up planters in the well kept grounds were a nice touch. Plenty of games on offer from darts to boules to tennis. Reception excellent and organised bike hire and airport taxi for us. Very efficient. we have stayed at 5 star before in the area but will be coming here again next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTOPHER from SURREY

GREAT HEATED POOL, SHAME ABOUT THE ROOMS

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay hear because we love the position, ambience and heated pool. Staff very friendly, make everyone feel very welcome. Only problem is the old-fashioned bedroom suites which seriously need upgrade and modernisation, including beds, linen, plumbing and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burford UK

Nice hotel, great location near town & beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: It was great
Cons: The weather
Hotel staff were excellent, the age demographic was mainly retired professional people of various nationality's,hotel is next to marina, restaurants and sailing school, cheap car hire loads to look at on the island and things to do (diving).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vigo

Hotel-apartamentos ubicado en Marina Rubicon

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Instalaciones externas,habitación y ubicación.
Cons: El hotel es muy mejorable en lo que respecta a la limpieza en el baño y planteamiento en la cocina.No creo que las instalaciones correspondan a un 4*.
Location: Ubicado en Marina Rubicon,en uno de los extremos del paseo y a 10 min de Playa Dorada.Un par de tiendas,sin mucha variedad,y restaurantes cercanos.
Se trata de un hotel-apartamentos que,sin estar excesivamente alejado de la zona de playa y ocio,a la que puedes llegar por un precioso paseo al lado del mar,estás en un lugar tranquilo con unas vistas agradables.Asi como la zona nos gustó el hotel,catalogado de 4*,nos decepcionó mucho.Se trataba de un apart con vistas al mar,que constaba de una cocina-salón,baño,habitación y terraza.En el exterior tenias la piscina,con tumbonas y camas para tomar el sol (ocupadas ya desde primera hora de la mañana-a las 11 no pillabas una libre),bar y una zona en la que no llegamos a estar,con billar,pista de paddel.Hasta aquí todo bien.El problema es que,aunque se vende como un apart con cocina,esta es completamente inoperativa.Empezando porque el microondas lo ubican entre el fregadero y la vitrocerámica.O lo sacas de allí, o lo mojas y lo llenas de grasa..un peligro.Solo hay un enchufe en la zona de cocina.No te dejan lavavajillas,ni material de limpieza (estropajo,bayeta,escoba...).Yo me queje y me dejaron jabón y una esponja.La vajilla es escasa e insuficiente.En cuanto al baño,la limpieza es muy deficiente.Encontré restos de suciedad y de hongos que me hacen pensar que no utilizan lejía o desinfectante para limpiar,a parte de dejadez. Restos de oxido en bañera y en cocina.Restos de yeso y pintura en esquinas,puertas,esquinas...creando sensación de suciedad.Ducha sin mampara con lo cual mojabas todo,tuvimos que utilizar la ducha de la bañera.Limpieza c/2 días
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado, cómodo, personal agradable.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Estuve una semana en un apartamento de 2 dormitorios, muy espacioso y luminoso. Las escaleras del apartamento, lo único malo, tiene 2 plantas. Perfecto para mí y mis tres hijos adolescentes. Animador en el hotel y resto de personal muy servicial y agradables. Se puede ir andando a la playa y supermercado, todo tipo de actividades deportivas relacionadas con el mar también muy cerca. Siempre recomendable tener coche para visitar la isla, aunque si quieres solo descansar, en este hotel puedes prescindir de él. La equipación del apartamento en cuanto a menaje de cocina, es un punto mejorable y la del apartamento en general, sin lujos, pero correcta. El pueblo de Playa Blanca me ha gustado mucho, muy familiar y tranquilo, pero si quieres marcha, no es el sitio indicado. En general, buena experiencia y muy recomendable para unas vacaciones en la isla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Honest review

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Adults only so very peaceful.
Cons: The rooms and the official website is in urgent need for an update so that you know exactly what to expect or not as the case maybe
Location: Fantastic location, close to the sea and harbour, little boutique/arty shops and fantastic restaurants. Good market on Tues and Thurs.
The main thing that really upset us was that we booked a one bedroom Premier Apartment to ensure we had as advertised on the official website, a sea view, air conditioning, an espresso coffee machine, DVD and CD player. Ipod docking station, pool towels, bathrobes, slippers and VIP amenities. Unfortunately we were allocated what the Management call a two bedroom Premier. It looked nothing like the picture of a Premier but exactly like the picture of a two bedroom Standard. We were given bathrobes, pool towels and a sea view from one side of our balcony obstructed by a wire fence but none of the other things that we were expecting. We queried this at check-in and then twice again during the week and assured that we were in a Premier. We did consider asking to change the apartment but as we were only there for a week and we had come on holiday to get away from stress we really didn’t want to create more anyway what were we supposed to change to – just another ‘’Premier’’(???). When we returned home I sent an email to the management expressing our disappointment and received a reply to say that room 18 is definitely a Premier. If this is really the case their web site needs an urgent update as what you see on the current one is definitely not what you get!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie, 35 from Düsseldorf

Urlaub als Selbstversorger

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Wir haben 16 Nächte als Selbstversorger in dem Hotel gewohnt. Das Appartement ist schön groß und gut ausgestattet mit Kühlschrank, 2-Plattenherd, Kaffeemaschine Toaster und Mikrowelle. Geschirr und alles ist auch vorhanden. Lediglich das Besteck ist irgendwie billig. Die Messer schneiden nicht richtig und es sieht schon sehr gammelig aus. Sonst ist alles super. Der Service und die restlich Ausstattung sind absolut ok. Die Reinigungskräfte sind sehr nett, allerdings bedingt durch ihre Putzutensilien ( Wischmop) sind die Böden nicht immer sauber. Selber versorgen kann man sich hervorragend in dem Hotel, da gleich gegenüber 2 Supermärkte die alles haben und wo es auch morgens frische Brötchen gibt. Wir werden uns immer wieder für dieses Hotel auf Lanzarote entscheiden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Northampton U K

good value nearly perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: more shady areas
Very nice accommodation lots of space for clothes but if your thinking of cooking your not going to be able to do anything more than toast something in the microwave the hob was virtually useless, the beds quite good,plenty of loungers but very short of sun shades or shady areas pool bar quite good,parking is a challenge on market days.In general a good clean friendly Hotel in a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Just come back!

Posted May 31, 2014
We had a wonderful stay despite the cloudy weather (it's sunny there now!). The hotel is perfectly located - next to the marina and close to restaurants and supermarkets. The hotel has a lovely pool area and bar, a variety of different sun loungers to choose from (and child free!). If you play tennis, the court is pretty ropey, I wouldn't bother taking your racquets! The apartments are perfect - clean and spacious. Will certainly be back again next year - cant recommend it enough!