Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Hotel Lancelot

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: The dining room is far too brightly lit for evening dinner - hence few customers. Tip: Turn off the overhead lights, introduce low level lighting.
Had a 6 day stay here, in April. Great location, overlooking the beach, and good value. Went bed and breakfast, and hired a car to tour the island. Parking on the street was possible a few hundred yards away. Staff were friendly and welcoming, supplying beach towels, chairs and a parasol. In summary, a good choice of hotel for us and we intend to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lady from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This was a lovely Hotel. 30 second walk to the beach, directly opposite the hotel. Modern decor in entrance foyer, very clean and welcoming. Free wi-fi. The staff were very friendly and helpful, some spoke some English. Very good quality for your money. Bedrooms were large n spacious. Nice roof top pool area. Only negatives were: 1.) roof top pool was always freezing cold 2.) bedroom was cold in mornings & evenings & couldn't get heating in the bedroom to work. Despite weather being hot in the daytime. (Take a jumper or pyjamas) 3.) the bed was hard. Slightly better wen placed blankets (provided by hotel) on top of mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les from Lincoln, England

Hotel close to beach, town centre, and bus station

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Well located for access of whole island by local bus.
Cons: Although they have a piano bar, there was no entertainment on while we were there.
Location: Well located for shopping, the beach, local buses and the airport
Great views from room with sea view and balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ane from UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The location is superb if you want to be close to the beach and restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The breakfast is ok but not great. Milk was in jugs at room temperature. The jams/marmelade and yoghurts were of the artificial kind.
Location: Location is practically on the beach. And closeby you have many bars and restaurants. There is a long promenade that goes along the ocean and beach.
We stayed here 4 nights in a room with seaview and breakfast. We loved waking up to the ocean view, palmtrees and sunshine :) We were pleasantly surprised. I asked for a surprise or bottle of champagne for my boyfriend as it was his birthday. We got a bottle plus a basket of fruits. They charged nothing. :) reception was helpful to arrange a car rental for us. It was lovely to walk along the beach and ocean promenade. Every day we discovered new shops and restaurants and even a new marina. Walk into the side streets as well, you will find hidden squares and tapas restaurants. :) closeby is also an old fort / museum with canons outside. The town is a little run down but for our little stay in the sunshine it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from West Sussex

All you could ask for...

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: The only very tiny negative is that the beds could have been a bit more comfortable.
We booked a fairly last minute break to get away from the awful English February weather. Not being 'resorty' people we always tend to stay in Capitals rather than tourist hot spots and we were more than happy with the location of this hotel. 60 seconds to a nice sandy beach, 2 minutes to the main bus terminal and a 5 minute stroll to the centre which we found to be quite cosmopolitan with a good range of designer and gift shops, restaurants and bars / café's (but no Indian). A taxi from the Airport was 11 Euros and took less than 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, across the road from the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff: good location for seeing the town and island.
Cons: Somehwere to get a drink during the day without leaving the hotel
Location: We chose to use public transport which is cheap and relatively efficient. There is bus station a couple of hundred yards away along the front,
Found the staff to be very helpful . Those on Reception were polite and efficiently managed requests such as arranging excursions. In the dining room, staff were hard working and friendly, always keen to please. Breakfasts excellent. Room kept immaculately clean. Only downsides were the unavailability of refreshemnts eg a cup of tea in the afternoon, and the pool is on the roof - a problem when it was as windy and cold as when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monika from London

Great location close to the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Great value for money. Clean hotel in a quiet location.
Cons: The staff could have been a bit more pleasent and outgoing.
Location: Central location in a quiet town. Great starting point for exploring the island.
My boyfriend and I had a great time. I can definitely recommend the hotel, especially to couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a quiet location not far from the airport (12 euros and 6 minutes) The rooms are large and clean but very basic. The staff as the hotel were so friendly and accommodating. For a quick easy place to stay this is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, right next to the beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: The bed could be a bit more comfortable.
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes from the main shopping area. The bus station isn't too far so you can get to other places on the island.
The hotel was centrally located with a nice sandy beach infront. The rooms were clean, shower good and the bed was ok. My room had a balcony, would have been nice to have a seaview but costs more. The buffet breakfast was alright. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful.