Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Well maintained hotel. Staff at reception were extremely helpful and pleasant
Cons: the wifi signal was almost non existent in our cottage, so we could not use our devices. They should improve their wifi signal strength
Location: Near (driving distance to) Los Hervideros and las Salinas. Not far from the PArque Nacional Timanfaya. The town of Teguise is well worth a visit.
Lovely, nicely-designed buildings, Comfy beds, and well equipped kitchen,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport

Yet again excellent....

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere, and nothing to much trouble for staff.
The staff, complex, and accomodation were all excellent.There is a 15 minute walk to nearest beach, and a little longer to centre of Playa Blanca.However for those who dont fancy the walk then a taxi ride (rank outside complex) will cost between 3 and 4 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It's cleanliness, it was quiet, staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: Maybe an extra blanket as it was a tad cooler than expected
Location: Plenty of choice in playa blanca, shops restuarants, things to do
We wanted a few days break and certainly found an ideal spot, 15 minute walk to beach or a short taxi ride to centre of playa blanca ( made even easier as the taxi rank is outside main gate). All staff exceptionally friendly, spoke English and very helpful. Renovations were going on during our stay but none disturb us even though they were being carried out opposite our villa. Unfortunately the weather was not too good, but no one can do anything about that, it did not detract from enjoying our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Beautiful location.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: We thought the surroundings were lovely, and the staff most helpful. We arrived early on site and they kindly gave us an early access to our villa.
Cons: Not happy about the extra charges, particularly wifi. This should be included in the unit price and not an extra, also swim towels incurred a charge.
Location: There is quite a walk to get into Playa Blanca, supermarkets and restaurants and beach 15 minute walk. But it is a lovely seafront walk.
We stayed for three nights in January. We were very impressed with the standards and everything was of such a high quality. Our villa had everything you need for a comfortable stay, but particularly the beds were so comfortable. The site was kept immaculate, with lovely gardens. The swimming pool was also heated, something you don't always find in January. The on-site restaurant was nice and you could order bread or croissants to be delivered in the morning. We really enjoyed the walking, playa blanca about 25 minutes and a climb up the nearby Montana Roja was also an experience. Great views and you can walk around the edge of the volcano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Excellent hotel with self-catering facilities.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean spacious well-equipped apartment, eated swimming pool.
Cons: Wifi is expensive. Surprised it is not free
Location: Long walk or quick drive to restaurants and shops along marine promenade Require car to access near/ distant attractions (Timanfaya, elGolfo, etc)
Comfortable, most mod cons available. Unfortunately we stayed only one night but Jardines del Sol was a huge improvement on our previous self catering accommodation in Costa Teguise. Reception staff were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean. (we picked up a note off the floor under a table and it said "yes, we cleaned under here too"!) Well fitted kitchen with fridge, hob, oven , microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. Also a kettle, coffee machine, electric hand blender and a good array of crockery and cutlery. Two beautiful bathrooms, one with bath/shower/toilet and the other with shower/toilet. comfortable lounge with HD TV . Limited TV stations but fine for news channels. Beds were very comfortable with beautiful soft linen. Lovely heated swimming pool; there are other facilites which we did not use . We did not eat in the restaurant but understand that food is good. Cons:wifi is not free and is expensive. Would return to Jardines del Sol; it is one of the better self catering accommodations we have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prestwick,Scotland

1 night stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: standard of resort
we had a lovely night, excellent, pool ,bar ,food fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd visit...still v relaxing

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Really looking forward to our second visit and these lovely apartments. Very good spec. Lots of space and very relaxing. Pool bar did good food again and plenty of secure parking for the hire car. Only minus points were expensive additional wifi and only English tv was sky news and bbc news.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontenay sous bois

Belle résidence un peu isolée

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: L’accueil, le confort du bungalow, la piscine,...
Cons: Rien
Location: Quartier résidentiel nécessité à disposer d'une voiture ou d'être un rès bon marcheur
L’accueil était chaleureux, le bungalow parfaitement entretenu et superbement équipé (Lave linge, lave vaisselle, planche et fer à repasser,...) La piscine est belle et climatisée à 26°. Les jardins remarquablement entretenus Petits inconvénients : le vis à vis et la vue sur le parking si vous n’avez pas choisi un bungalow central. Il vous faudra aussi une voiture car la résidence est éloignée de commerces et e la plage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Villas exceptionally clean well equipped.kitchen has everything you need and full size fridge. Rubys is good value . Lovely large seating area with Sun lounges. Nice touch with bottle water, kitchen roll, tea, coffee & milk awaiting you. Overall a great place, would recommend.