Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good location and potential but in serious need of an update to fixtures and furnishings then we would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom N.Ireland

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location which was central to the shops,etc. but also beside the beach. Also the breakfasts were excellent and the staff nice.
Cons: The bedroom decor needs updating. It was clean but tired looking (for 4* hotel), the rest of the hotel was beautiful.
Location: You are central to everything, the shops, restaurants, the harbour and old town and yet by the sea. You can walk to most places.
Just back from Los Fariones Hotel. We had a lovely time. The facilities were excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We booked B&B and the breakfasts were excellent, plenty of choice and the food was of really good qualitiy. My partner celebrated his birthday during our stay and a bottle of cava and a lovely birthday cake was brought up to our room. What a lovely surprise and we send our thanks to the chef and staff! The hotel is beside the sea and we had a quick dip before breakfast (when the weather permitted) on the private beach which was beautiful and again in the evening. We also enjoyed the large pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Nice but noisy!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The general position, cleanliness, food and staff.
Cons: Needs an update; a bit old and tired. Needs Wi-Fi and air conditioning in the rooms (in summer).
Location: Located in a major tourist resort.
Good position with lovely terrace, garden, pools and small private beach. Food excellent, especially breakfast. staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and a bit jaded in parts, but it is kept very tidy and clean. There is no Wi-Fi or air conditioning in the rooms. The real problem here is noise. The rooms have very poor sound insulation and the plumbing, while effective, is extremely noisy; you can hear toilet flushes several rooms away. There is also the problem that part of the hotel overlooks the public beach where parties can go on at night (until 5am on one occasion) - sleep impossible. Finally, while we were there part of the hotel was being refurbished, with builders hammering and drilling for most of the day (9am to 6pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel in great location between old town and new!-having its own private beach is a plus as is the fact that all rooms appear to have a seaview. Food of a high standard. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferney-voltaire

Très bon emplacement

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La vue sur la mer est splendide, les jardins et la plage sont magnifiques.
Cons: Une piscine chauffée, la climatisation dans la chambre, la réfection des huisseries, la baie vitée était difficile à manoeuvrer.
Location: L'hôtel est au sud, pas loin du port, seul quartier charmant, tout le reste se résume à un route en sens unique bordée de restaurants et de boutiques.
Arrivé le 20 décembre pour un séjour de 10 jours, on m'a attribué la chambre N°441, au 1er étage. Elle donne sur le toit du restaurant, donc la vue n'était pas très agréable, j'ai tout de suite demandé de changer de chambre, j'ai eu la N°454, la vue était superbe, donnant sur la plage et la mer. Evitez celles à partir de 439 jusqu'à 450. La chambre est correcte, elle dispose d'un grand balcon, la literie est ferme, la salle-de-bains agréable. Le petit déjeuner était très bien fourni, beaucoup de choix. Par contre l'après-midi ou le soir, il est difficile d'être servi en terrasse, il faut attendre longtemps pour que quelqu'un vienne prendre votre commande. J'ai renoncé à y boire un verre le soir, après avoir attendu 20 mn la seconde fois. La piscine est petite, l'eau n'est pas chauffée, l'endroit ne vaut que pour ces chaises longues avec vue sur la mer. La plage est petite également, mais suffisant pour un bain de mer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Nice hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, pool and the amazing gym.
Cons: Evening entertainment
Location: Well located close to the old town and right on the beach so easy to walk, visit their lovely gym, shop, etc.
This is a very nice, well run hotel. Staff are helpful and responsive. Beds very firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire, UK

Quiet, relaxing hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Setting and pool and beach area facilities. Good location close to bars and restaurants.
Cons: Bedrooms need updating and modernising and they definitely need air con!
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Centro Commercial shopping centre has some great shops. The old town is a 5 minutes taxi ride, worth eating there
Hotel Fariones is a lovely, peaceful hotel in a beautiful setting right on the beach yet within walking distance of bars and restaurants. The old town of Puerto del Carmen is a 5 minutes taxi drive away, with lots of lovely restaurants there. Hotel pool area and sunbathing areas are outstanding, with lovely comfortable sun beds. Although be warned the pool is not heated! Breakfast buffet is excellent. Rooms are OK but do let the hotel down as there is no air con, although a fan is provided but I can't imagine how hot it must be in the summer. The beds are not very comfortable with thin mattresses and hard pillow. Bed rooms need a good update and revamp. Otherwise I cannot fault the hotel, it is a fantastic 4 star hotel in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomasfrom Ireland

Great as always

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Hotel best suits couples & families with older kids. We enjoyed our stay as we always do. Lovely staff at breakfast & front desk. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom Dublin

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Los Fariones Hotel is in the perfect location between the old and the new town. The amenities at the hotel are superb .... although it can be difficult to get beds at the pool if you're not up early. Beds were not the most comfortable and no air conditioning is a downside. Breakfast was terrific - catered for all tastes and diets. Staff were very courteous. I can see why it continues to be the best know hotel on the island. Will certainly recommend it.