Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom himmelkron

hotel mit sehr gutem flär

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: ruhiges und leises hotel mit sehr schönen botanischen garten im innenraum des hotels
Location: direkt am strand, sehr gute restaurands in der nähe
waren im märz 2015 da, hatten schlechtes wetter. regen, gewitter und kälte 12-20 grad.grosse inselrundfahrt ist zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel but flawed in several areas. Not 5 star

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great building, first class food, good pool area.
Cons: Softer beds. More comfortable chairs. Softer floor coverings. Allocated dining areas so that staff get to know diners. No reserved sunbeds.
Location: No local bars. Good paved walk to Costa Teguise with some nightlife. Great location on beach adjacent to sandy bay. Easy free parking.
Impressive building in good position. Rooms have suffered from an inappropriate modernizing makeover - poorly designed white storage units, no desk or even shelves under the original socket outlets. Thirty year old wardrobe fitments work well on the other hand. Tired but well functioning original bathroom. No rugs or carpet on floors anywhere. Noisy room above. Large screen tv had 30 plus channels but only sky news and a few obscure stations in English. Got very used to German Eurosport. Large but noisy dining room reminded us of a works canteen. Very big choice of first class food , with meat and fish cooked by chefs to order in this buffet restaurant. Good sunbeds but hard to get one in a good position as towels left on them all day. Room air con not operating in March. Heating only! Whole system switched over in summer. Appears to be no effective temperature control in any area of the hotel. Elitist LEVEL offering slightly offensive as is only available to those who pay extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Recklinghausen

Ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel für 2015

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Der Innenraum, der mit vielen Pflanzen bestückt ist und Wasserläufe hat sowie die quakenden Frösche des Nachts!
Cons: Die Aussenpflege vor dem Hotel incl. des ausbesserns der Wege. Weiterhin das Liegenbelegen und auch die Handtücher sollten evtl. aussortiert werden.
Location: Das Hotel hat eine super Lage, sodass man schnell im Ort ist, trotzdem aber abseits die Ruhe findet.
Die für 2015 zu erwartenden Standards wie Zimmergrösse waren klein. Am Pool war nicht ausreichend Platz für alle Urlauber. Der Streit um Liegen und damit Handtuchbelegung am frühen Morgen hat schon sehr genervt. Unglücklich vor allem, wenn die Beleger erst Nachmittags am Pool erscheinen. Der Koch am morgendlichen Buffet hat manchmal auch nicht glücklich geschaut, wenn ein Wunsch geäußert wurde. In dem Zimmer, welches einen schönen Ausblick in die Bucht vom Ort hatte, wusste man so richtig nicht, wo man die Kleidung unterbringen sollte. Auch im Bad könnte man die eigene Kulturtasche nicht irgendwo aufhängen oder hinstellen. Die Koffer Standen auch im Wege! Warum am Eingang des Frühstückraums die zimmernummer gesagt werden musste, entzieht sich mir ebenfalls. Wenn man über die Terasse gekommen ist oder zufällig keiner am Pult stand, ist diese nicht notiert worden; wenn ich es richtig weis ist das Frühstück doch im Zimmerpreis immer enthalten gewesen. Nun, ich war nach dem Award-Stern daher schon enttäuscht! Schade, das man sich darauf nicht verlassen kann. Traurig war ich auch, das so wenig Gefühl da war, als man uns unser Zimmer gab, welches bereits für ein anderes Paar vorbereitet war und man uns dort den Sekt (den wir sowieso nicht mögen) Weg nahm. Die Geste ist ja entscheidend! 3 Tage später wurde uns auch die Rose aus dem Glas entfernt, obwohl sie noch super war, warum also so wenig Fingerspitzengefühl?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A lovely hotel close to beach, promenade & shops

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The location, the tranquility of the area, the closeness to the ocean and the character of its design. The staff and the evening entertainment.
Cons: Nothing that I can think at the moment
Location: We found the location accessible to many activities. Shops, markets, easy bus rides and restaurants. On our walks we found nice local eating places.
My partner and I spent 2 wonderful weeks at the Melia Salinas Hotel. A lovely 5-star hotel in Costa Teguise. We were looking forward to enjoy the Melia Salinas experience on our first visit to Lanzarote as part of our winter break. We had heard before about the Melia hotels but had not had an opportunity to enjoy their hospitality. At our arrival after a long journey from London, we were greeted warmly by a friendly face at the front office. After processing of our booking we were delighted to hear that the hotel was offering us an upgrade to one of their premium room. It was the best start to our holidays. The interior of the hotel resembled an art gallery with paintings and art objects displayed everywhere. Sumptuous gardens, hanging plants, palm trees and water falls inside at the centre of the building surprised our senses, particularly when you had the sky as rooftop. The overall effect made it impossible not to admire the design and structure in front of your eyes. Our room was on the 4th floor, overlooking one of the two pools and the ocean. The room was spacious, simple but tastefully decorated and had many of the amenities that we have come to expect from a good hotel, such as bathrobes, slippers, fridge and coffee facilities. The room was kept clean and tidy with towels and bed sheets changed frequently by our two dedicated and friendly hotel maids that we met during our stay. The room offered an intimate open-air balcony/terrace protected by a glass screen th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naas,Ireland

Review

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness ,lovely balcony and comfortable room,
Cons: Bar seating and path ways
Location: Location is reasonably central
Only comment is that we found the seating in the bar is very uncomfortable ,but looks good. The path ways in the grounds are uneven but look good , are not easy for visitors with impaired mobility .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer, der Meerblick, die Halle mit den tropischen Pflanzen, die Freundlichkeit des Personals, die Aussenanlagen.
Cons: Ja: dass man für die Computerbenutzung zahlen muss, fanden wir in einem solchen Hotel schade.
Das Hotel war sehr komfortabel, das Zimmer ganz neu und sehr geschmackvoll möbliert. Das Frühstücks- und Abendessenbüffet war sehr gut. Die Halle und den Bar Bereich sind sehr angenehm gestaltet und bieten genügend Platz. Die Poolanlage ist ausserordentlich schön. Leider war jetzt im Februar relativ frisch, mit einem kalten Wind, sonst wären wir mehr am Pool gelegen und diese Landschaft genossen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel right by the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Everything about the hotel was great except for the horrendous wifi and awful lunch grille. Breakfast buffet was delicious! Gorgeous room with great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle, Cumbria, UK

Lovely hotel with good and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, stunning garden, views, pool area.
Cons: The rooms could do with a sprucing up as some of it is quite tired. Better quality sausages at breakfast, they tended to be fatty and cheap tasting.
Location: Fantastic location, virtually on the beach and very near to all the restaurants and the centre of town.
We had a really nice two week stay at this hotel and from the outset, everything was good, from the welcome at reception with iced tea brought to you, to the checking out. The staff were very welcoming and greeted you very cheerfully and any enquiries we had were quickly dealt with in a friendly manner. Our room was on the fourth floor which had a stunning sea view with a massive double balcony and the room itself was big too with a huge bathroom with separate toilet and bidet, a mini bar and a bar also that was very helpful for preparing the copious drinks we had. Very generous with clean sheets, towels and toiletries and there was a turn-down service each night; very nice to come back to after an evening out. There were three restaurants that we used but two of them were only open one day a week and they were well-worth booking as the food and service were really good. The one that was open every day was where breakfast and dinner were served, these were buffet style; both were really good but we only had dinner here one night as there was so much more choice in the town itself. The hotel is showing signs of age, it is true but these are soon forgotten as the good points far outweigh them. The garden in the centre is stunning and a really nice feature. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would visit again if going to Costa Teguise. Not what we would expect from five star hotels at home and that is true but the price is a fraction of we'd expect to pay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr schöne Architektur

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Jedes Zimmer hat eune Sicht auf das Meer
Cons: behutsam renovieren der Zimmereinrichtung, vor allem der Betten
Location: in der Nähe des Hotels viele Restaurants erreichbar
Das Hotel ist insgesammt eine sehr schöne Anlage, leider ist es für die Jahreszeit im Januar zu kalt, die Heizung der Zimmer funktioniert nicht, die Betten veraltet, man muss frieren, es zieht zwischen Türen und Fenster, nachts laufen Schaben umher, ich habe eine Schabe an der Resseption abgegeben und mich darüber beschwert,das Hotel hat einen gewissen Scharm, aber es ist abgewohnt. Lage am Meer ist sehr schön, auch der Pool mit vielen Palmen sehr gepflegt, nur wenn es regnet bleiben die Polster der Liegen im Regen und sind dann tagelang nass. ich würde trotz der Mängel wieder hingehen, denn das Hotel lebt von seiner architektonischen Qualität