Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Lovely Villas

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, privacy, quiet, well maintained and private heated pool.
Cons: From personal viewpoint provide walk in showers - but its very much a personal issue
Location: On seafront - one hour along promenade to walk to Playa Blanca. 15 mins walk to nearby commercial centre with some very nice restaurants
Lovely complex, spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained as were the villas. Small supermarket on site - slightly larger one approx. 5 mins walk away where there are also some small local-style restaurants - Tapas/pizza etc. 15 mins walk in other direction along the seafront promenade is a small commercial area just past two large hotels that has some very nice restaurants - can highly recommend Greek restaurant, Sebastyans. We paid extra for heated pool - worth every penny All villas have Jacuzzi baths - some with showers over. Quite difficult to get in and out of so be aware if any of your party is elderly or infirm and ensure that you have a walk in shower if you require one. No oven provided in the villas but can be hired separately, ceramic hob and microwave for cooking. Full size dishwasher and washing machine available and large fridge with small freezer on top. Super-large double beds - needed in the heat, very comfortable and cleaning provided 5 days a week, nothing on Sunday and Weds. No air conditioning but small fan available which did help. Very quiet and very private - whilst sea front villas do have a lovely view we were glad we were at the back as it meant we had complete privacy & it was also very quiet. The only noise we heard were the maids talking to each other, we were out of school holidays and imagine it could be a lot noisier if there were a crowd of children next door all playing around the pool, something to be aware of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place with good surroundings

Posted Apr 20, 2014
If you want a quiet location just off the main playa blanca resort this is the perfect place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good walk to the town via sea walk 1hr
Good location good villa have pool heated kitchen and bathrooms need up date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Farnham

Great villa (Albert Einstein by Name)

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Well provided, space to do own thing great WiFi Lovely Grounds Peaceful
Cons: Minor fittings - milk jug!
Location: A gated community outside Playa Blanca, bit far to walk to restaurents but worth the journey Easy road links though
A flying visit for a first taste of the island saw us land on Heredad Kamazi by chance and it was certainly good fortune. The arrangements worked slickly and we were able to move straight into the villa on arrival. An efficient WiFi meant the moody 15 yr old was connected and so content which meant everyone could relax. The Villa was a delight to live in, easy to organise with dishwasher tablets, etc, provided to keep things easy, shame there was no milk jug to raise the quality of breakfast out on the patio in the sun but hey ho.... The pool was spot on There were restaurannts to walk to with a range of offerings and the site had a well ordered store although we rather took to the Fig and Walnut bread baked at La Moka, well worth a preorder and walk to fetch it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

JasSat Kamezi review

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in a 3 bed villa at Heredad Kamezi Villas, in July 2011. We arrived at 1900hours at the villa to find the reception closed! So with an envelope of instructions we made our own way to the villa! Initial thoughts where disconcerting! We where both hungry and the shop in the complex was also closed( opening hours 0830-1800)! There was no welcome food pack apart from a bowl of fruit. First impressions of the villa where how spacious and clean it was. We stayed in the Robin Williams Villa. (all villas have famous people's names!) The reception staff where extremely friendly and welcoming, the cleaners too where very thorough in their approach. The complex is perfect if you are after a quiet relaxing break. All villas are private and well maintained. We had the pleasure of using a 2 bed villa also(hot water not working for one day) we used the Ken Follet villa, and found it to be MUCH SMALLER our 3 bed! So our advice is pay the extra and go for a 3bed! The sea front and beach are on the door step of the complex, and shops and restaurants are a short walking distance away. Views out to sea are amazing at night and there is a lighthouse nearby to add to the romance ! We loved the complex and villa and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great Break

Posted Oct 7, 2010
We enjoyed a great break at the villas. The unit was excellent and response from reception / maintenance was prompt. Nice and quiet - very relaxing. It's quite a way from town so a car is a good idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Catch this place before it's surrounded by new developments..!

Posted May 5, 2007
The villas are oustide of town (so car more or less essential unless you want to rack up taxi fares) and - for the moment at least - are an oasis of quiet. However it looks as if most of the empty lots in the area are likely to be built upon soon: so things might change. The villas themselves are top quality: all mod cons, and all with private pools. Interior decor is also very attractive. We highly recommend this place if you're looking for a quiet & sophisticated break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Much better than the description suggests

Posted Nov 30, 2006
The directions and map on this site won't help you find these appartments however it is sign posted off the main road heading west out of Playa Blanca and hence is easy to find. The appartments themselves are a couple of miles outside of the town centre towards the western edge of Playa Blanca. There are a couple of English bars and restaurants about 400 yards away otherwise it is in to town. While next to the coast and a nice promenade, there is no beach. You have to go to town for this. There are three room rates presented when you book with no explanation as to what these mean. When I arrived I was told that these refer to the number of bedrooms 2, 3 or 4. We had a 4 bedroom appartment which was very spacious and nice. We had a private pool which is not obvious from the description. I think all the appartments have private pools but can't swear to it. Furnishing is very nice and cleaners come 5 days a week. A number of nice touches such as the bowl of fresh fruit on arrival and dishwasher tablets that are replaced as you use them.