Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ggbsfrom Manila

Good

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Remyfrom USA

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location great, quiet, very friendly staff and helpful....Bathroom need a bit improvement...Overall, Im satisfied and very affordabble....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tedfrom Cebu, Philippines

Friendly, with easy access to transportation

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we did have a little bit of a problem, the owner was VERY responsive, and mad sure that we were happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHUCHIEfrom Manila, Philippines

hotel experience

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: food is okay if ordered ala carte.
Cons: but for breakfast you only have 4 choices and serve in small quantities
Location: near the airport and hospital but you have to ride a tricycle for 15minutes to get to the town proper
hotel staff are very accommodating. you have to request for the staff to clean your room otherwise they won't clean it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barebuns1from Medicine Hat, Ab and Alvord, Texas

Long day and tour.

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: I did find the room really quiet at night. We are far enough from the road not to be disturbed by traffic.
Cons: Going out for the breakfast and finding it already sitting on the table wrapped in plastic. I found that really bad.
Location: It is a little far from downtown. There are not any restaurants close by for a late night snack.
We took a tour out of Vigan City,by the time we got to the hotel it was quite late. Overall I found the hotel a little bit tired. The bathrooms were not the best. The prices were very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zenny

very helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Grand Octagon for 1 night, it was 10 of us. Staff were very accommodating, they made an excellent effort for our stay to be a memorable one. For breakfast, we sat outside and made the sitting arrangement lovely. It was not too far from the Laoag proper only a jeep ride away, We had a pleasant stay. Pool was not too clear, but ok for dipping in and out. I would go back there again. The hotel is clean. Quality of service is superb. Hotel amenities is good. Good value for your money if you are looking for a cheap hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by effie

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed only overnight and arrive around 8-9pm. The staff is accomodating, We ordered drinks and were reasonably priced. There was a mnor problem with our bill though because of the sudden electrical interruption and the hotel desk assistant can't see my booking online. However this was so minor and was easily remedied. Although one hotel guest commented that the generator should have been set to automatically turn-on during power interruptions. There was this house though near their breakfast area burning garbage so that I have difficulty finding a spot where the smoke isn't so strong as I am asthmatic and abhor all kinds of smoke. there's hot shower, aircon in good condition and the bed is wide. But somehow, the bed linen smells not properly rinsed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wasn't so bad after all

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Before I stayed in the hotel, I went to see it and I was disappointed by the entrance, dirt road, lack of plants, dark rooms, and unpleasant view from the rooms but then I was pleasantly surprised when I was shown the guest house which is near the owners house. The garden was lovely and the rooms were much nicer. I stayed for only one night instead of two and negotiated for the executive Suite.. The owner reacted so unprofessionally when she found out that her staff decided on their own.. Anyway I loved the suite, but thought it should have glasses for water, a water heater, coffee and tea, shampoo, shower gel set, and soap. Then for breakfast there was now brewed coffee.. The staff were nice, but generally the Northern Ilocanos are nice people. The area was convenient because it's not far from the airport and not too far away from downtown. I am not sure though that I would ever stay there again if I went back to Laoag..