Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Centrally located. Easy to walk to the middle of town
Cons: they could add amenities in the rooms. Wifi was nearly impossible to access. The room was terribly cold and there was no heat available.
visiting for the Rose of Tralee competition for three nights.. Room was $202/per night and not worth the cost. Although the staff were pleasant, the accommodations were not as advertised. The plumbing was a problem, as well, with toilets that didn't flush properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darran from Clane

Nice Hotel Nice Staff

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and the Staff were great. The only thing would be when we ordered room service the quality of the food (2 starters 2 mains) was really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

What a disappointment

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Get it out of NAMA!
Location: Muddled parking arrangements.
Four star rating in Ireland is a joke! This hotel in no more Four star than I'm a Martian. It is shabby, unloved and despite a no smoking policy the second floor corridor stank of cigarette smoke. It badly needs a Management that understand the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely day bar staff abit slow giving menus n taking orders but food lovely we stayed there valtines nite and enjoyed our stay room lovely
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colm from Derry

under staffed hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough staff in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay Hotel fabulous n central Bar staff abit slow given us menus n taking our food orders but food lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Naas

Top class hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Could not say anything negative. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Westmeath

Great hotel, expensive parking rates

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The only fault i could pick with the hotel was the parking. We stayed one night for a wedding. So the car came in at roughly 5pm and left the following day at about 2pm. The parking fee was just under 15 euros, luckily you get a 5 euro off voucher from the hotel. But still, a tenner for parking on top of paying for your room and breakfast?? Aside from that, lovely hotel, friendly staff, beautiful beef dinner!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from London

An enjoyable experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and rooms were extremely comfortable .Lovely spa and swimming pool. We were there to attend a family funeral and the Heritage added some pleasure to a sad occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, some rooms can be cold.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with lovely friendly staff. The food in the bar was good and reasonably priced. Only complaint was that my room was very cold, I told the staff and they did leave the heating on for longer, but the room was still somewhat chilly.