Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

What a disappointment

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Get it out of NAMA!
Location: Muddled parking arrangements.
Four star rating in Ireland is a joke! This hotel in no more Four star than I'm a Martian. It is shabby, unloved and despite a no smoking policy the second floor corridor stank of cigarette smoke. It badly needs a Management that understand the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely day bar staff abit slow giving menus n taking orders but food lovely we stayed there valtines nite and enjoyed our stay room lovely
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colmfrom Derry

under staffed hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not enough staff in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay Hotel fabulous n central Bar staff abit slow given us menus n taking our food orders but food lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Naas

Top class hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Could not say anything negative. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Westmeath

Great hotel, expensive parking rates

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only fault i could pick with the hotel was the parking. We stayed one night for a wedding. So the car came in at roughly 5pm and left the following day at about 2pm. The parking fee was just under 15 euros, luckily you get a 5 euro off voucher from the hotel. But still, a tenner for parking on top of paying for your room and breakfast?? Aside from that, lovely hotel, friendly staff, beautiful beef dinner!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom London

An enjoyable experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and rooms were extremely comfortable .Lovely spa and swimming pool. We were there to attend a family funeral and the Heritage added some pleasure to a sad occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, some rooms can be cold.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with lovely friendly staff. The food in the bar was good and reasonably priced. Only complaint was that my room was very cold, I told the staff and they did leave the heating on for longer, but the room was still somewhat chilly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a bad room the t.v was about 15 years old service was very slow and ignorant. The channels did not work and the rpom smelt strangely like mould..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Omagh

A pleasure to stay in

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in centre of Portlaoise. Lovely dining room and bar. Everything so close to hotel. Shopping centre around the corner, and GAA stadium very close