Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, In.

short overnight stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: my uncle
Well we got there about 10pm and main street was being repaired so it made entry to the hotel hard to locate. Once we were there the check in was very easy, our room was on the 2nd floor and we did steps. we had a nice sleep got up to a nice full continental breakfast with waffle maker and all. Went for a swim, then left. I would recommend this clean quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer

convenient and affordable

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: quick check in, free breakfast
have stayed each may the past few years for my nieces birthday party, great location, very affordable. very nice pool area. teds sports bar inside the hotel has great food and great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great family hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: fitness center, kids loved the pool
Local hotel, was nice to get away for the night..Kids loved the pool and I loved the fitness center! would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Sterling Heights, MI

Great Service

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Service
Cons: Old carpeting
Location: Convenient
This hotel has the best front desk service, very pleased!! The only complaint I have with this hotel is that the hallway/stairs carpeting all needs to be replaced...it smells musty and distracts from a positive impression when you walk in otherwise compared to the 1 other choice of a hotel in the area, I prefer this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfy place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: The quiet area surrounding the hotel and the breakfast.
Cons: The common areas and hallways needed some cleaning up a bit but the room was immaculate.
Location: Next to Starbucks, a cool little bar, theater and big box store.
Overall the hotel was very nice. It is a block off the main street so low traffic noise. Staff was very good and helpful. Several restaurants and stores within 3 minute walking distance if you forgot something at home or want a quick bite to eat. Breakfast was very tasty and everything was fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

hvac issues in room 119 but pillows were good and staff great

Posted Nov 16, 2011
we'd expected better, but were still satisfied due to helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Would stay there again

Posted Sep 3, 2010
Hotel is located within walking distance of shopping and movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

A new twist

Posted Apr 24, 2010
The room was newly renovated. Nice to see a fresh, clean, and up to date decor.