Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton

Nice hotel that was close to many amenities.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Courteous and personal staff who were willing to make sure the experience was comfortable for everyone.
Location: Nice hotel that was close to many amenities. Close to shopping areas for both food, movie theater, and clothing (mall)
Courteous and personal staff who were willing to make sure the experience was comfortable for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by swimmer from lapeer, MI

Great except for pool

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The jucuzzi was out of service and the pool was disgustingly cloudy and smelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Whitby

Great spot to stop on a roadtrip!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Chicago and needed a spot close to I 69 to stop for the night. This is a great one and we are glad we chose it. Clean, friendly, pool and a yummy breakfast included. We would stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis from New York

Great for a one night stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Auburn, mi

Television stations

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where we had to be early the next morning.
Cons: Breakfast was hard to get. It was not hotels fault. A large group of construction workers beat us to the food so we had to wait for hot items.
Location: Went to starbucks and tim hortons.
The stay was fine. Television stations hard to figure out. The ones on the card in the room dont match what is on the tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by SV from Michigan

A good rest

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The location met my needs perfectly.
Cons: Nothing as far as I experienced.
Location: I did not research the area because my destination was predetermined - Lapeer East High School.
I needed a bed for the night. I had a 7:45 a.m. appointment in Lapeer the next morning and was not looking forward to an hour's drive from home in the morning. Since I am not a morning person, I decided to drive to Lapeer the night before so I could be "fresh" in the morning. The complimentary (complete) breakfast made it unnecessary to even find a restaurant nearby. The destination of my morning appointment turned out to be only 2 miles from the Holiday Inn, so the location was perfect! I did not use the pool, but it was nice that it was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerri from Mi

Not bad...

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great! Room could have been a bit cleaner....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eee

Comfortable, close to family

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this location multiple times when we visit family. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is decent and the coffee is good. The room was comfortable and clean and I really appreciate the Barh and Body Works amenities.