Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway, easy to find
Cons: Better bed
Location: Close to freeway, easy to find, a little bit more distant from University of Wyoming/Downtown, but not too far if you have a car.
I stayed here for one one for a business trip-- didn't eat breakfast, and the bed was a little soft, but the room was clean and the bathroom was too, and it was quiet while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient on/off of I-80. Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast sausages and eggs were cold
Location: Close to I-80 but poor neighborhood.
Nice motel but this end of Laramie is a dump. Friendly staff with good recommendation for supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City UT

Better than I expected for sure!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
When I read how many people highly rated this hotel I was initially a bit skeptical. But the rates were good and lots of people liked their experience so I decided it must be a nice place. Of course it's not the Ritz, but the facilities were very clean, the staff were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable. I was quite impressed with the continental breakfast. When you see a hotel offers a free breakfast you just never know what you're going to get. Well this Days Inn had hard boiled eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, at least half a dozen different pastries/breads, scrambled eggs, juices, hot drinks, cereal and I'm sure a few other things. It's conveniently located off the interstate and close to the University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and comfort of the bed.
Cons: The breakfast room was a little small but the food was great!
The hotel check-in was quick, and very friendly. Room was just amazing and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Just OK

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The good: the staff is very friendly. The hotel has all the things a traveling family needs: breakfast, laundry, indoor pool, hot tub, refrigerator and microwave. The bad: The hotel had an "odor" to it. I'm not sure what it was- it smelled like a combination of spices and cigarette smoke. The beds were old and uncomfortable. The decor is old and dingy. The breakfast was adequate, but the pre-made eggs were over-cooked and tough. When I went to do laundry, there was no way to get quarters (the vending machines wouldn't return my money in change) and the girl at the front desk didn't have but a few quarters. We checked out and went back to another hotel in town for the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Convenient to freeway, gas and fast food and mini grocery store. Location was quiet. Room was clean and bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Laramie

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Easy location outside of town. Close to bike and running trail.
Very good stay. Had Internet problems on previous trip but these are fixed. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Days Inn Laramie Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to get the internet problem sorted out for you and that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We are always glad to hear back from guest who enjoyed the service. Sincerely, Jacob Thayer - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom California

Laramie days inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable beds. Hot breakfast . Good place to stop for the night! They gave us 10 percent discount off local restaurant ! Altitude restaurant was like a bistro !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Days Inn Laramie Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam. We are super glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know there are many great restaurants here in Laramie and we are excited at the partnerships we have formed with restaurants (like Altitude) that offer discounts to our guests. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Jacob T. - Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotel's I've stayed in. The three bed suite was perfect, the hotel was clean, the staff was attentive and very nice and courteous. I especially liked the location, very easy to find and off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Days Inn Laramie Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotels.com traveler. Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of our expanded 3 queen room suites and are always happy when guests, like you, are able to enjoy them. We are happy that we were able to make your stay the best possible. Sincerely, Jacob T. - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waupaca

in transit

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: nothing
Location: Good ,easy to find, near interstate.
Arrived 10 pm, hotel easy to find no problems at check in. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages and the usual items. Room clean and comfortable. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Days Inn Laramie Manager, Hotel Management
Dear danl. I am very glad you enjoyed our expanded breakfast and that we were able to make you stay here in Laramie a good one. I know it can be tough when you get in later in the evening on a trip, and I am thankful that we were able to make it easier on you. Sincerely, Jacob T. - Front Desk Manager