Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie Wyoming from Colorado

Dirty, smelly, and not maintained

Posted Jul 21, 2014
There is no elevator so the only access to the upper floor was a very dirty stairwell. There was food all over the carpeted stairwell. Upon entering the room we found that the locks had been busted off of the door and the door did not latch. The room stank and had not been vacuumed. There was a large burned in imprint of the iron in the carpet that had been covered up with a table. The television was broken and discolored. While we were trying to adjust the broken television we found LIVE AMMO under the television. When we asked for access to the visible exercise room, the front desk clerk became upset and disturbed and told us that the exercise room was for employees only. When we asked why, he became visibly upset and started snapping at us that it was a franchise's decision and that was that. The pool was not available in the morning until 10am, after we had already left. Overall our stay was disturbing and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows were comfortable
Cons: The location of amenities
Location: College and shopping was not too far away
We had a comfortable stay but unable to locate the continental brakfast and ice maker was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ski resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It had 3 queen beds for a reasonable price
Cons: Beds at least need a fitted sheet. If pool is open, lights need to be on and room heater turned up Vending machines SUCK Terrible service
Location: Snowy Range Ski Resort
First the only staff member of the hotel was very unfriendly and NEVER at the desk. The beds did not even have a fitted sheet on them. The kids were so excited to swim, and when I asked if the pool was open they told me YES until 10. We went down around 7, lights were off and the closed sign was in the window. After ringing the bell for several minutes the only person working I ever saw working there finally came and turned on 1 light, and I'm pretty sure there were about 10 that could have been turned on. The pool temperature was ok but it was freezing in the pool room, so swimming did not last long at all. We tried every vending machine, and none of them would take the money, and half of what we wanted was out. You could see dust on the beverages that were the choice samples. Just really needs taken care of, as I will not stay there again. And I am not too hard to please:)(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel staff, very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Nice to have a room with an outside door to the parking lot and easy access to the truck for loading and unloading each day.
Cons: The breakfast could open earlier than 6am and the selection of offerings could be better. But that said what was offered was good.
Location: Close to the interstate and a gas station / Wendys.
Stayed 5 nights for a hunting trip, nice to have a room with an outside door to the parking lot and easy access to the truck for loading and unloading each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for accommodations provided.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: Decor and water temp.
The staff was quick and efficient, I however, thought the decor could be a little more updated and a lot cleaner! I realize they must want to conserve the water, but the tepid, boardering on cold shower I had to take was ridiculous! Just for this reason alone I gave it the ratings I did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Casper, WY

Oops

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Price was right. The night clerk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Mainanance
When we checked into our room there were no lights available, not in the bedroom, hallway, bathroom, nothing. Had to go to the desk and wait for them to check the breaker box. I left my room at 5:00 AM in the morning to get something from my truck and come back and could not open the door. Knocked on the door thinking maybe the electronic key just wasn't working. My wife couldc't open it from inside either. Went to the front desk where I was made out to be an idiot who didn't know how to use a door knob. After this clerk went upstairs to educate me on how to properly open a door, she discovered that she wasn't as educated as she thought. After about 45 minutes the manager came and somehow got the door opened but thenwe were insructed that we couldn't close the door. Not a fun early morning. Maybe need to look at a little maintanance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a bed to sleep on. :/

Posted Apr 8, 2013
It wasn't terrible, but I would definitely pay a little more to stay somewhere else on my next trip. The staff consisted of one man, who wasn't rude, but not exactly friendly either. The pool was freezing & there were no lights on in the pool room at 8 PM even though they said it was open. The breakfast was very disappointing with just cold cereal or a waffle and no real butter or juice (margarine and Sunny D). Overall, it was a place to sleep an that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Reasonably Priced Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Nice hotel for the price. The room was clean with a few holes in the carpet, but nothing to horrible. The continental breakfast was very basic but satisfying. We would definitly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Gave us a smoking room when confirmation was for non-smoking! No wireless internet in room when advertised as having it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Cable tv
Location: Ok
Pool heater was broken, WIFI didnt work, and rooms were old and not very clean.