Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was clean and well-maintained; the rates were very reasonable, and the staff was friendly. We found a nice coffee shop to have breakfast in the next morning at the University Plaza, not far from the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A texas

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is old , run down and dirty. Hair on the floor, missing pillowcase and an overall "icky" feeling. We were not expecting a four star hotel but we were expecting clean. It was cheap so if thats all that matters to you then stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a one night place to stop and sleep.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Walk in room from parking.
Great for a one night place to stop and sleep, while traveling. Walk in rooms from parking area, small frog, coffee maker, and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Blanket, sheets and bed spread were VERY dirty. Front desk was rude!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, friendly service, clean room.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good internet, easy access to the highway and downtown.
I was just in Laramie for the night, and the hotel was clean, functional, and the internet connection was strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Boston, MA

Nice clean no-frills motel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, conveniently located next to a good Mexican restaurant
Cons: n/a
Location: Corona Village and a gas station/convenience store are within close walking distance. Laramie's historic downtown is only about a 5 minute drive away.
I stayed at the Motel 8 for two days after moving to Laramie while waiting for my apartment to be ready for move-in. I was genuinely surprised by how nice and clean the room was. In addition, staff was friendly and an amazing (and cheap!) Mexican restaurant called Corona Village is located right next door. This place is no Ritz Carlton - it is a motel after all - but is definitely above average for highway-side motels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Chicago

Good at the end of a long drive

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Cost-effective
Hotel is located very close to Rt 80, but is reasonably quiet. Not glamorous, but solid and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by april

Posted May 6, 2014
Decent, clean place to spend the night. Nothing fancy, but for the price, it was pretty nice. Not much around the hotel, but there's not much in Laramie, so that's not too surprising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean, spacious, and not too expensive for the area.
Cons: Door needed weather stripping - cold air was leaking in.
Location: Motel was fairly close to downtown, UW campus, and Interstate highway, but was not within reasonable walking distance of much.
I travel to Laramie often and stayed here for 2 nights during a quiet time (no big UW events).. The motel was quite adequate and clean. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. The motel is a bit dated. The rooms open to the parking lot. I imagine it could be rather noisy when lots of people are staying here. It was much better than an older motel I stayed in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Steven from Tulsa, OK

Comfortable, affordable room

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is a pretty standard motel with pleasant staff and comfortable rooms. It was perfect for a one-night stay in Laramie. No complaints. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a basic bed, shower, and TV setup.