Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel, very close to the mall

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel was very nice, pool facility was good for all ages. A bar and yacuzzis as well. I was there for the weekend, the breakfast was good and there was even a happy hour. Parking space quite available and a couple of thibgs for sale on the counter for basic needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice atmosphere.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
My family and I try to book the Family Gardens motel every time we are in Laredo. They have a nice pool, a playground, and a good breakfast. Very friendly staff as well. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Fair

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff
Nothing outstanding to speak of. Trip turned out to be unproductive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Suits the purpose

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: NEW STAFF!!!
Location: Did not visit local area.
Staff is VERY unconcerned!!! Housekeepers start coming around HOURLY starting at 8 am, when check out is CLEARLY at 1 pm!!! Not all staff is bi-lingual as details state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by julia from penita

close for i wanted go.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
cause its beatiful and relaxing,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock, ar

Really great place, especially for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had a really good experience here. The guy that runs it is proud of his place and knows what hes doing. Pool had some leaves in it but not bad. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenna from shreveport

good place

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
fun place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful rooms and great complimentary breakfast. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc

More than just a hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: room to walk around - didn't feel like you are in a typical hotel
This Hotel doesn't seem like a Hotel. The sign said " home away from home" and that's how it feels. Joseph the manager and all the staff are so friendly. You can choose from several types of rooms. I stayed by the pool and had a private porch but the Garden building is nice too. It has two hot tubs and you can hear the water fall. I will stay again. The evening cookout is AWESOME!