Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Stayed at this location before with better experience. Lobby under construction, not an issue. First room we could not enter, seemed to be locked from inside. Second room closet door did not close, blocked the path to bathroom. Desk chair had a big stain. Stickers on bed headboard. Towels were rough, felt like we were using Brillo pads to dry off! Mattress was bad as well. Disappointed not the Hampton comfort we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr from S

Average hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I certainly didnt appreciate that the lobby and break room was being remodeled at this time which had a very bad appereance. I had to change rooms because the AC wasnt working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Mexico

As ussual on Hamptons

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The lobby and restaurant area was on remodelation, so the breakfast had to be taken on an improvised room. Other than that, the stay was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: To much people and small place for breakfast
Location: Clase to the mall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hampton Hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Mexico

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel. The breakfast was great and they even have breakfast in a bag to go if you are in a hurry.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Hampton Inn is right next to a variety of shops such as Target, Bed, Bath & Beyond, Old Navy and many many more.
We arrived before check in and had reserved a King Room. Because we had so much luggage we requested a room on the ground floor and when we checked in after 3pm the request had been noted and we were given one. Not long after being in our room the front desk person phoned to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. It was. Extremely comfortable bed. The front desk person even arranged to get boiling water for tea as there was only coffee available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Candy Sessler, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, I would like to thank you for your recent visit . It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We are pleased the accommodations and services were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Candy Sessler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Candy Sessler, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, I would like to take a moment to thank you for your continued selection of choice to our hotel as your accommodations of choice when you visit Laredo Texas. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We are pleased the accommodations and services were to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Candy Sessler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roni from Laredo, Texas

Rating is good

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall rating was good, no complaints, but was disappointed a fridge and/or microwave was not provided. Booked the room for someone else, under their name and a note saying, "Bienvenido Cristy" was on the desk. Yes, that is short for my middle name, but just found it weird to find that note when I had not included my name in the reservation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from Del Rio

Never again!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No a/c, bathroom wasn't clean, hair in the bath tub, pillows were flat as a board and mattress was hard a rock. Definitely not worth a $100 a night!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I expected much more. Seems like they stopped maintaining this hotel. Feels old