Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Avoid Fridays & Saturdays

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: That I was only there for one night!
Cons: Everything, and I mean everything from the ground up.
Location: Close to the border with Mexico.
In a nutshell, run down overpriced and very noisy... seems every Friday & Saturday night is 'party night'... ($6 USD cover) and the attendees of this 'party' didn't seem to be hotel guests.. it was more like a very bad outdated disco with a live band located in the hotel bar thus eliminating the possibility of making use of it whilst there... they need to make huge changes before I even consider returning... BAD example of a Ramada Group hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and Clean

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was safe and clean and had a friendly staff.
Cons: There is a fire or ambulance station very close to the hotel. It wasn't loud enough to wake me up but could be heard about hourly when I was awake.
Location: Lots of good places to eat and shopping near by.
Traveled to Laredo to do some mission work with a church in Nuevo Laredo. While staying there found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. Hotel has a nice little pool area but the outdoor hot tub was the same temp as the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Nice place

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Being right next to the main avenue in Laredo is very helpful. The room was ok for the price.
Location: The hotel is close to many of the big malls and outlets in Laredo (5-15 min trips). Arriving to the hotel from the US/Mexico border is very easy.
The hotel is nice. The price was discounted when I booked which made it our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Muy buen hotel y cerca de todo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: buffet dominical
Siempre que puedo vengo a este hotel y tiene un delicioso buffet de desayuno mexicano con menudo, chicharrón en salsa verde, barbacoa, huevos al gusto, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Prairie, texas

Very nice hotel, comfortable and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a restaurant and a night club it's all in one, and very reasonable prices.
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants restaurants and shopping mall, Mexico, endless possibilities
We arrived at 2:00 am, the hotel staff was alert and friendly very eager to speed up the process so we could go to our waiting room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Old Hotel, Walls were dirty. A/C-Heat Poor.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Beds were Clean and made well.
Cons: A/C - Heat, Water Fixtures. Clean Walls. Faster Wi-Fi
Location: Was there on Business. Close to restaurants.
Hot tub was not working, walls were dirty, hot and cold water were backwards on sink, A/c - Heat Thermostat was laying in floor in front of unit. No refrigerator or Microwave, No hair dryer. Wi-Fi was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Nice and comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel. Great location and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel con muy buena atención a clientes.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cumplió mis expectativas (cómodo y atención rápida)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAIMEfrom Monterrey, MX

Shopping weekend

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay at the Ramada was very pleasant. The room, the parking lot, the restaurant was excellent. The only mistake was the double charge they make to my credit card. I made a previous on-line reservation. At the end of my stay they charge me again on my credit card for the 2 night stay. I am making an aclaration statement to have a refund.