Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

3rd time here

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I love tthis hotel nice home feel and fabulous breakfast options quite impressive... this is my 3rd time here and I have to this was the only time staff wasn't as pleasant, cheery etc young male took long to answer bell to check me in ...then again it was 10 pm. Yet his attitude could've been a bit different. Besides that I love the hotel layout...room ammenities.. would totally recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world trecker R from Chicago

medical emergency stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We had to fly in for our Dad who was critically ill. The stress & worry we had was relieved by the entire staff at this hotel. Also the accommodation so we booked were the best we've ever had in the USA. I would definitely comeback just for the hotel when passing through Laredo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travel from houston, tx

close to my destination

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: had amenities looking for
Cons: mattress quality, outside had face lift and lobby but not rooms
I came late and left early, but didn't have any complaints, just too short to really give more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Smoking Room!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: the hotel is nice looking outside and in a great location close to almost anything a traveler would want especially the Unitrade Baseball stadium.
Cons: Don't treat Exedia customers like second class..!
We arrived at the hotel as late arrivals and we were given a "smoking room only" when we did not request it. We called downstairs to ask for a non smoking room and the desk clerk explained that there were no more rooms available and that under these circumstances, Expedia customers end up with the smoking room as a matter of policy. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber

The hotel was very comfortable!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: I loved the comfort and the helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast eggs lacked salt, but it was available. Also I would love to have had gravy with my biscuits.
Location: We always just shop and this is near the airport and close enough to do the shopping we need to do when we come to the states.
The hotel was very comfortable and the bedding very nice. The staff were great and very personable. The only problem was the noise from the highway and the people above us. I guess there's not much you can do about traffic, but about people fighting in the room above you, it was so annoying!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gil Gamboa from Monterrey, MX

Ok

Posted Nov 25, 2013
it is a nice place but for the price we paid ($130) i have had better experiences in real suites, not just a room with a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Nice & clean!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Very convenient location, staff is super friendly, rooms were nice & clean, good choices on comp breakfast, the free beer & wine T-Th evenings can't be beat, and good comp food T-Th as well. I'm having my company book me there from now on when I'm down there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com