Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Redskin's game

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This hotel offered what we were looking for. We wanted a place to stay close to the stadium and then to go sight seeing in d.c. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Even a shuttle ride to the game at no charge. We would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Virginia

Leisure Trip No Real Issues

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The lounge/eating area is large and very nice. Breakfast was good. I like the coffee bar and the pool location. Comfy, clean room.
Cons: There's was noise the first night due to construction.
Location: There's a mall with plenty of restaurants and a few entertainment options nearby and the location of the hotel provides easy access to the highway.
No complaints really to express. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they check on you a few minutes after check-in to be sure everything is to your satisfaction. They offer room service via a nearby restaurant, but the food was overpriced and lukewarm. At the right price, I would return to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

First time to see the Redskins play

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Staff is wonderful and very friendly. Hotel is going through remodeling due to a buy out by Best Western however the staff is handling the transition very nicely. Breakfast was perfect and for the price.... You can't beat this hotel! We will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central NJ

Close to FedEx Field

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Access to highways and FedEx field. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Knowledge of area. Desk clerk had no idea of area entertainment, restaurants, shuttle to Fed Ex field, and checking in new guests to empty rooms.
Location: Fed Ex Field, Copper Creek restaurant if you like prime rib!
Check in was at first funny, then aggravating. First time, opened the room door, and a lady was sitting at the table and yelled "Not again!". We quickly exited and went back downstairs, got different room, opened that door, and someone was in that room!! Third time was a charm and room was comfortable enough for us. Free breakfast was good enough. Reason I selected this hotel was its proximity to FedEx Field for football game. Read about the shuttle service, but after the checkin issues, we were concerned about reliability of shuttle (more for getting back after game). So we ended up taking short drive to stadium and parking there. The $40 fee to park 1 1/2 miles from the stadium, and cutting through the woods and crossing a creek to get from the lot to the stadium was a FedEx issue, and another story. At least our Rams won!! If we go to FedEx again, we'll most likely try one of the other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Hotel was close to were I was going.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The staff was very nice Robert at the front desk gave us direction to get to our destination. Landis the hotel complimentay bus driver drove us to a near by restaurant. The young lady at the front desk was very thoughtful. I don't remember her name but she was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
A very good place for visitors to DC. Close to subway and the hotel serves free shuttle. The room is clean, staff are also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

I enjoyed my stay at Avi Hotel Largo

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the friendly staff and the comfortable room.
Cons: the pool should have been fixed since it was advertised as available.
Location: i went to a horseshow so i did not look for things to do nearby.
The front desk staff was very nice and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. they had a breakfast buffet and the food was pretty good and the breakfast manager was very friendly and accommodating. i found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean! It was a great price for what you got! To my surprise they had a refrigerator and microwave and a little coffee maker for when i got up way to early to get the breakfast buffet coffee. They also had an ice machine that was really great! The only problem i had with the hotel was finding it. It was on a one way 4 lane street! which i thought was rediculous! I ended up getting on route 95 in error because i couldnt get to the hotel even though i saw it in the distance on a one way street. i would highly recommend staying at this hotel. it was reasonably priced and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations going on

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Currently there are renovations going on. Pool out of use and right now the entire 5th floor is as well. stayed on the weekend so i doubt there were workers there so i didnt hear any construction going on, stayed here about 2 years ago (under different management) and the hotel looks like it just needs to be taken care of better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like home with a few problems.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Overall I really enjoyed our hotel. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, clean bathrooms and overall it felt like home. The only problem that we had was with our refrigerators in both rooms not working (but the management replaced them immediately),a small problem with the closet door, and a minor heater problem in one room (we had 2 rooms). the breakfast in the morning was awesome the hotel is very clean the staff is wonderful and it's very quiet. I do plan to stay here again on a return trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Posted Nov 10, 2014
i booked the room to have a hotel party for my daughter and the pool was not available that was the purpose and they could not accomidate me i just didnt like the hotel at all im very dissapointed