Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby MIKE from HAMPTON, VA
upon arrival found a bug in the bedPosted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: front desk staff
Location: redskins stadium
Jan 5, 2013 by Manager
Mike - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize. In response to your feedback, I am having a in depth meeting with my entire staff about this incident so that we do not have any further problems like this in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Recommendedby A verified traveler from Pennsylvania
Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This stay was most horrible. I have nothing positive to say about the facility. Front office staff was rude, the amenities were misrepresented and the air conditioning in the first room I was given did not work. Never again for me
Recommendedby Ray from Largo, md
Smells and dirtyPosted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel smells disgusting and my curtains were partially open so I did not feel very safe. There was also hair on the sheets and towels. I would not recommend
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Not so nice hotel by Six FlagsPosted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location to Six Flags
Location: Six Flags is just a few miles away
Rooms are out dated and not very clean. Staff wasnt a ll that great. There we a lot of "shady" guests.
Jan 15, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry that your room was unclean, our staff did not attend to your needs properly and that you were uncomfortable at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures. As well, I am coaching our entire staff on how to provide better customer service moving forward. Lastly, we will we will be increasing the number of times we patrol the grounds to ensure the safety of our guests at all times. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We also hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
for Personal Eventby Max from Hanover, MD
Disgusting!Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was horrible; holes in the wall, dirty and stained linens, shower didn't work. Totally unacceptable for the price paid!
for Everyoneby Debbie from Charlottesville, VA, USA
Ok hotelPosted May 27, 2013
Pros: Large room with a couch
Cons: Hair between the sheets
Location: Nice walk to FedEx field
Was very surprised on how nice the room looked and big it was. Pulled down the. Covers and found lots of hair between the sheets. But it is within 2 miles from the FedEx field. We walked their from the motel and it was great
for Couplesby extended stay
Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
for Couplesby A verified traveler
HORRIBLE!Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
NEVER WILL I STAY THERE AGAIN!
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Just Okay!Posted Apr 22, 2013
This hotel was not up to my standards from Expedia, however, in a pinch it was okay. I definitely don't think I will go back. I really wish I'd had a choice in hotels, because I certainly wouldn't have chosen this one. Not the worst but definitely not the best. Seemed understaffed, (could not get through on the phone), seedy looking people around the premises... They did have security patrol at night, which was reassuring!
Jan 29, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry that you were unable to reach our hotel by phone and that you felt unsafe while staying with us. I have spoken with our front desk staff, stressing the importance of being present and available to communicate with guests. As well, I promise you, your safety is our number one concern. We do not allow for illegal activity to take place on our property and strive to ensure our guests meet these standards. Still, we will be sure to keep your recommendation for night security in mind. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Recommendedby Will from Largo, MD
False advertisementPosted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1. I reserved and paid for a room through hotel.com with a king sized bed. When I checked in, receptionist explained to me that there were only 2 rooms in all of the extended stay that king sized beds. One was for a long term stay and i was allowed to get that one even though it was available and the other, the person decided to extend their stay. So, i had to accept a room with a queen sized bed and was offered a discount or the difference in the price of a king size and room with a queen sized room. 2. Housecleaning did not come to clean the room.