Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay and Jackiefrom Schenectady

don't expect to get pampered...even with the basic

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extended stay so maid service available once a week. Breakfast was advertised on et only a good about and go. Front desk not helpful at all regardless of who was on duty. No towels had a o go ask and then could not get maid to deliver. For location it was economical...lucky we only needed to sleep there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marnifrom Baltimore, MD

dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the bedding and towels were stained/dirty. Trash was left on the counters from the cleaning crew.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Needs Work

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second recent stay. The hotel needs work, we had numerous issues during our stay. When we turned on the heat in our room, there was a burning smell and it set off the fire alarm in our room. The front desk was considerate and switched our room but in the new room the shower turn-on was difficult, and basic maintenance could be much improved. There were noises and squeaks throughout the room. All in all, I will not be back unless I hear that the hotel is upgraded significantly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom NY

Difficult location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
One way street location made navigation tricky. No daily cleaning but fresh towels available upon request but no one comes to take used towels. Breakfast bar was a cabinet with coffee, tea, cellophane wrapped muffins, fruit, and oatmeal but no place to sit and eat. Two seat lobby. It really was a grab and go breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location to stay for events at FedEx Field

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate, and in general, it was fine for the night. The price that we paid for the room seemed a bit higher than the quality of the room/hotel. Our room had a drawer with the front panel sitting on the top of the drawer, we did not use that drawer for our clothes. The hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but there was a smell of smoke in various places, maybe it is just not enforced. I do not want to be too hard on the hotel, it was an OK experience for the night, and the front desk was helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loufrom New Mexico

close to DC metro station & Redskins arena

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel itself was in good condition. Liked the full kitchen but no pots, dishes or cutlery available. We asked for non smoking but the room was definitely smoked in. Good value. We were able to jump on the Blue Line Metro and get to Arlington and the National Mall very easily. Breakfast was minimal but if you're in a hurry to go, it will work for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frequent hotel guestfrom Maryland

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as it was near my work and I needed a place to stay for the week due to mold in the house. The pictures showed a well appointed kitchen and modern bathroom. I definitely did not get one of those rooms, although they mentioned in their write up that all rooms had been renovated in 2012. My kitchen was grimy and old. As it happens, I checked out early as I got pneumonia and needed a better place to stay and recuperate. As I was leaving, I noticed a room that was being cleaned that looked much more like the pictured/advertised rooms. I also had a little trouble checking in as the hotel had a different rate (higher) than what hotels.com confirmed. However, Zed at the front desk was helpful. I realize that they can command a higher price for the area, however, I booked a much nicer accommodation at a Homewood Suites for less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your needs. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are working to the best of our ability to raise the standards of our hotel. We are glad the Zed was able to provide you with quality service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke filled environment

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cigarette smoke in the hallways and the room.
Location: It's a very great location. Close to metrobus and metrorail service within walking distance.
When I first walked in, the hotel had a very bad musty smell. Then, when I got into the hallway to go to my room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. I stayed in the room no more than 20 minutes and my chest hurt and throat from the smoke smell. Once I went to check out, there was nobody at the front desk so I just left the keys. When I called back they were understanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our hotel did not provide this and that we did not meet your needs. We take reviews like yours very seriously and plan on working with our staff to ensure that our odor control is managed properly. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.