Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

nice hotel, staff not as friendly

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: it was clean
Cons: I had stayed at another hotel the previous 4 days and every staff member told us 'good morning'. Only one staff member did at this hotel.
The hotel manager gave me a speech about how many guests are allowed in a room. He said the room can accommodate my family, if I pay for a roll away bed. Since I already paid for the room from Expedia he could not charge me the extra bed. I had stayed in another Holiday Inn Express a few months ago and they did not have any issues with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Long drive made easier

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Clean & friendly
Cons: Nothing I could find.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Even did a little shopping at the shopping center right across the intersection.
After a 6 hour drive, needed a place to relax...room was ready, very clean, very comfortable. Wish I knew about this place last time I was here. Staff couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown VA

Posted May 27, 2015
Enjoyed my stay--there on business, was a quiet, clean location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel, close to venue, great staff.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast, the fitness center, pool, and sauna were all great. Also, this is the most accommodating staff I have ever encountered.
Cons: Firmer mattresses in the rooms.
Location: It's close to restaurants and shopping and not far from the DC area.
This hotel was pleasant to stay in. The rooms were updated. The one main drawback was the beds were not comfortable. The mattresses were too soft. The furniture also needed a dusting, but otherwise, we were happy with our stay. We were even allowed a late check out with no extra charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Brief Stay for a graduation

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast.
Cons: I didn't realize that I couldn't use my Priority Awards because I didn't book directly with the hotel. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time
Location: Convenient to all my friends.
This hotel stay was very pleasant. It appears that some renovations were made since my last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood, CA

Nice quiet clean hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Easy access to the Metro to Washington, D.C.
Easy access from/to the freeway. Free shuttle to the Metro station. Excellent, professional & helpful staff. Rooms were very clean with nice amenities (fridge & microwave). Complimentary breakfast was adequate and well stocked. In a quiet location with plenty of parking and covered loading and unloading for your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel was clean, and the facilities were great. The continental breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place,

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location, quiet, clean
Location: 25 min from Washington Restaurants shopping.
Kids love the pool...small, but good enough for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, Md

Very nice for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I found a new place to stay in the Holiday Inn express. Everyone was so friendly. Food was good. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Facilities were clean. Furniture was in very good condition. Bed was comfortable. Shuttle service took us everywhere we wanted to go. Parking was plentiful. If it were brand new, I would have rated it excellent in all categories for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels